Curtis Knight Entertainment - Boston Wedding DJ

Reviews 2021 and 2022

These are the 2021 and 2022 reviews and testimonials from our clients who have used Curtis Knight Entertainment’s many services.

DJ/MC | Photography | Videography | Photo Booth | Uplighting
GOBO | Justice of the Peace and more to make your event sizzle!

Find your Photos, Slideshow, Video or Facebook Album Here
Find your photos to purchase Here

 

Kristina English
Beverly’s daughter Kristina English is getting married to Kyle!
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: Alyssa & Jason Hutchinson Wedding 8/13/16
Saturday, May 14, 2022
Sea Crest Ocean Front Resort, North Falmouth , MA 02556
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis Knight Laure Hanafin Mark Cherone Anna Shelbaer, Jason Bourne
(referring to her video she just received) Curtis! This is absolutely amazing. I can’t thank you and your team enough for everything you have done for us. You made the wedding so special for us. ❤️  Kristina and Kyle

Gail Wang
Dragon Boat Festival / Asian cultural festival!
Holiday Celebration
How they found CKE: Google search
Sunday, June 12, 2022
John Weeks Footbridge
CKE Team Member (s): Rich Padula
How was your experience working with our office to book your event ?
Booking with Curtis was a breeze. Curtis returned my call soon after I left a message. Your on-line account is easy to see with everything in a glance. Rich is very professional. He called me a couple of times before the event to ask questions trying to understand as much as possible to prepare for Sunday’s work. They were not only extremely professional, they were also very kind and patient. I heard one or two groups messed up their music pieces and the program was heading to disaster. Rich patiently and quickly helped the performers locate their music and downloaded. The performance went on smoothly. Our stage managers were full of praises for Rich and his assistant. We are very happy with their job. Thank you!

 

Kathleen Viveiros
A Celebration of Life.
Celebration
How they found CKE:
Saturday, June 11, 2022
Lenzi’s, Dracut , MA 01826
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis Knight Laure Hanafin
Absolutely amazing on all counts!!! Thank you for an amazing evening couldn’t have done it without you guys!! ❤️❤️

Phil Farrow MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Memorial Day Event at MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Celebration
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Friday, June 3, 2022
MIT Lincoln Laboratory, Lexington , MA 02421
CKE Team Member (s): **CKE Team Member not yet assigned **
Curtis was easy to work with. He was flexible and accommodating and the service he provided was exactly what we were looking for. Excellent. I think Curtis went above and beyond to support our event. Thank you for everything. Respectfully, Phil Farrow

 

Stephanie Marchese
BHS ( Burlington High School ) All Night Grad Party !
Graduation Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Sunday, June 5, 2022
Kings Burlington, Burlington , MA 01803
CKE Team Member (s): Rich Padula
Always excellent DJ Rich was great!!!

Pat Faria
The Billerica Blast!
School Dance
How they found CKE: Repeat
Wednesday, June 1, 2022
Billerica Memorial High School, Billerica , MA 01821
CKE Team Member (s): Caryn Russo Rich Padula Greg Gervais
Booking was easy. As expected, and as always the CKE team was professional and fun. It is always a pleasure to work with Rich, Caryn, and Greg. They work so hard to make the Blast a wonderful experience for the kids. We look forward to our next event!


Sarah Houston Academy of Notre Dame
Junior-Senior prom for Academy of Notre Dame!
School Dance
How they found CKE:
Thursday, May 26, 2022
Sky Meadow Country Club, Nashua , NH 03062
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Booking with your office was a great experience! You replied quickly and answered all my questions and I really liked the website.
Mark was great and everything went smoothly.

Kristina English
Beverly’s daughter Kristina English is getting married to Kyle!
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: Alyssa & Jason Hutchinson Wedding 8/13/16
Saturday, May 14, 2022
Sea Crest Ocean Front Resort, North Falmouth , MA 02556
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis Knight Laure Hanafin Mark Cherone Anna Shelbaer
Thank you so much for making Kristina and Kyle’s wedding a success. Once the dance floor was open
the music kept the guests dancing all night long. It was so good the crowd chatted for one more song and Brian made it happen. So glad I paid for 1 more hour 👍. Looking forward to seeing the pictures and video.
Hopefully we will see you in the future. Bev

David Irwin
A Dance for the Students of The Fenn School!
School Dance
How they found CKE: online
Friday, April 29, 2022
Fenn School, Concord , MA 01742
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Everything was great. We would love to have Mark DJ again!
Best, Dave

Liz/Susan Bilodeau/Barrett
A surprise 70th birthday for our mom, Kathy Barrett!
Birthday Celebration – Surprise
How they found CKE: Sister
Saturday, March 5, 2022
Nabnassett Lake Country Club, Westford , MA 01886
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Hi Mark,
Thanks for being the DJ and meeting our requests as much as possible. Will keep you in mind for next time. Thanks again! Susan

Donna Gannon Renzulli
A Surprise 30th Birthday for Donna’s Son Chris!
Birthday Celebration – Surprise
How they found CKE:
Saturday, February 26, 2022
Gannon Golf Course, Lynn , MA 01904
CKE Team Member (s): Rich Padula
Hi Curtis! The event went very well! DJ Rich was awesome! My son Chris was very surprised! I will keep you in mind for events in the future.
Thank You, Donna Renzulli

Beth Ryan
A 50th Birthday for Frank Desrochers!
Celebration
How they found CKE: Google.com
Sunday, January 16, 2022
East End Club, Lowell , MA 01850
CKE Team Member (s): Caryn Russo
Hi Caryn! Thank you for making it so easy and care free. You did so awesome. Thank you!!

Paul Walker
50th Birthday Party with Karaoke for his wife, Janice!
Birthday Celebration – Surprise
How they found CKE:
Saturday, January 8, 2022
Conrad’s Restaurant, Sudbury , MA 01776
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Hi Curtis! We had a wonderful night! Mark was great! I hope to use you in the future for another event.
Thank you so much! I hope you r feeling better. Paul

Jess Goyette
Wreaths across America !
How they found CKE: Repeat
Saturday, December 18, 2021
Fox Hill Cemetery, Billerica , MA 01821
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis Knight and Linda Lee
You are amazing. Amazing!! Full report Monday. Thank you so much.
Jessica French Goyette Vice President

Shannon Wagner MIT Dept Of Chemistry
MIT Dept Of Chemistry annual Gala !!
Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Friday, December 10, 2021
Walker Memorial Building / Morss Hall, Cambridge , MA 02142
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis Knight Linda Lee
Hi Curtis, You did great! Everyone had a fantastic time and I think it’s safe to call this party a success! Super easy! Excellent! Curtis knows us and the venue very well. It’s always a pleasure to have him DJ our holiday party.
Do you feel that your CKE Team Member did his / her best to make your event the best it could be ? Of course! I hope you have a wonderful holiday and Happy New Year!
Until next time, Shannon

Peter Silvestro
Celebration for his wife’s birthday!
How they found CKE: Google
Saturday, December 11, 2021
Swanson Meadows Golf course, North Billerica , MA 01862
CKE Team Member (s): Caryn Russo
Thank you Caryn. You did a great job. Everyone had a blast. I will definitely reach out when we are in need of your services. Have a great holiday.
Peter

It was great your team member was awesome yes he did went above and beyond thank you
Rick Forest
Celebration for the volunteers
How they found CKE: Friend of CKE, Billerica, MA
Saturday, November 13, 2021
Princeton Station, North Chelmsford , MA 01863
CKE Team Member (s): Rich Padula


Samantha Harhausen   Jay D’Andrea
Ceremony
How they found CKE: From, Billerica, MA
Saturday, October 23, 2021
Tuscan Kitchen, Burlington , MA  01803
CKE Team Member (s):  ***CKE DJ / MC not yet assigned**  Curtis Knight
Good morning Curtis!
We can’t thank you and Linda enough. It was PERFECT and the wholeeeeee family loved you!! It really was everything I wanted it to be and more!
No rush on the pics, we’re in vacation mode now for the next week lol Take care and again thank you SO MUCH!!

Martin Gabriella Italian American police officers
Italian American police officers annual banquet 53rd Anniversary 2021!
Celebration
How they found CKE:
Saturday, October 23, 2021
Anthony’s, Malden , MA 02148
CKE Team Member (s): Linda Lee
Linda was great everything went well just like last year.

Mike Williams   Rachel Ellard
Wedding Ceremony – Reception
How they found CKE:
Saturday, October 16, 2021
Tewksbury Country Club, Tewksbury , MA  01876
CKE Team Member (s):  Mark Cherone
Hey Mark! Thank you for an awesome job. Thank you again for being apart of our special day! – Michael and Rachel Williams

Michaela Fondini Dan Murphy
Michaela and Dan are getting married!
Celebration
How they found CKE:
Saturday, October 9, 2021
Castleton, Windham , NH 03087
CKE Team Member (s): DJs: Curtis and Linda Lee! Photo Booth: Steven Hooper
Hi Curtis, Everything was fantastic!!! You guys were wonderful to work with and did such a great job, everyone commented on how wonderful you were. Thank you guys so much for making our special day even more perfect!

Very convenient and made so easy because of your efforts!
Caryn was early to event, set up and ready to go. Team member Caryn played all the requested music, made introductions, made trophy announcements, thanked all for coming out to the event. Music was fun and made event.
Caryn made the event memorable.
Comments: Thank you Curtis Knight!!!
Bill West
VFW Post 2597 5K “Freedom” Race!
Road race to benefit D A R E
Sunday, September 26, 2021
VFW, Billerica, Billerica , MA 01821
CKE Team Member (s): Caryn Russo

Pete Chambers
Wedding Celebration
Saturday, September 18, 2021
CKE Team Member (s): Caryn Russo
The DJ was on time, experienced, chipper and played all the music the entire wedding guest loved!!! She had all the timings perfect for the ceremony and she even got on the dance floor with my younger guests and danced with them. She was a pleasure to have there and we could not have asked for a better DJ.

Joe / Bonnie Valente / Hyslip
A Surprise 60th Birthday for Ken Hyslip!
Birthday Celebration – Surprise
How they found CKE:
Saturday, September 25, 2021
Indian Ridge Country Club, Andover , MA 01810
CKE Team Member (s): Caryn Russo Steven Hooper
Thanks Caryn. You rocked it out! So glad we had you as our entertainment.
Best regards Joe
Thank you again for this Saturday, so fun and it was because of you.
– Bonnie

Tessa and Lucas
09-18-21
Thank you so much, Caryn!!! You did a great job!!!
The perfect music and atmosphere!! Thank you for all your help and talent.
– Tessa and Lucas

Debbie / Denise Ricci/ Breton
BMHS Class of 1970 – 50 year reunion!
Reunion Celebration
How they found CKE:
Saturday, September 11, 2021
Elks Lodge, Billerica, Billerica , MA 01821
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
We were more than happy with Mark . He had the music we had when in High School and it made the night perfect as we danced to memories. Would recommend Curtis Knight and Mark


Marie Rourke Veteran’s Affairs – Town of Billerica, MA

Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat event 
Saturday, September 11, 2021
Billerica, MA on the Common
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis Knight Linda Lee
Good Morning Lovey, TERRIFIC! Everything was wonderful, you and Linda did a fantastic job, could not ask for anything more, several people came up to me and stated that it was a wonderful tribute to those who lost their lives in 911. I would ask for your assistance any time without hesitation. Thank you so much for always being there when I need you. The music that was chosen was so appropriate, but I knew you would come through like the person you are. It is my pleasure to work with you and Linda, FYI Veterans’ Day is approaching rapidly. Stay cool, thanks again.

Debbie / Denise Ricci/ Breton    
BMHS Class of 1970 – 50 year reunion!
Reunion Celebration
How they found CKE:
Saturday, September 11, 2021
Elks Lodge, Billerica, Billerica , MA  01821
CKE Team Member (s):  Mark Cherone   

Everything went fine & we were pleased with the evening.
Debbie

Ethan Gerwig   Candice Bishop
Ethan and Candice are getting married!
Wedding Ceremony – Reception
How they found CKE:
Friday, September 3, 2021
Mile Away Restaurant, Milford , NH  03055
CKE Team Member (s):  Curtis and Linda!
Curtis and Linda,
We are so grateful and blessed to have shared our special day with you both. It was truly a celebration of love, friendship, and memories made from past to present. The energy in the room was beyond words. We could not have imagined a more perfect day.
❤️ Our love and endless thanks, Ethan and Candice

Ophelia Liang   Jiaxuan Chen
Ophelia and Jiaxuan are getting married!
Wedding Ceremony – Reception
How they found CKE: Google.com
Saturday, August 28, 2021
Hammond Castle, Gloucester , MA  01930
CKE Team Member (s):  Caryn Russo      
Hi Caryn,
It was my pleasure to have you in our wedding! And I glad that everyone enjoyed it. We are still waiting for the professional photos, but I definitely will share with you when they are ready.
The wedding would not have been that perfect wothout you. We are very appreciated for everything. Best
Ophelia

Ophelia Liang   Jiaxuan Chen 
Ophelia and Jiaxuan are getting married!
Wedding Ceremony – Reception
How they found CKE: Google.com
Saturday, August 28, 2021
Hammond Castle, Gloucester , MA  01930
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis Knight   Linda Lee      
Hi Curtis, Thank you for being our officiant on our big day. Guests love your funny and yet formal style.
The wedding could not have been so perfect without you. We are very appreciated for everything. Best Ophelia & Jiaxuan

Kim Anderson
A milestone Birthday for her mom, Ellen Burke!
Birthday Celebration
How they found CKE:
Saturday, August 14, 2021
Same As Client Address, Billerica , MA 01821
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis Knight Linda Lee
Hey Curtis! Just wanted to send a big thank you again!! you are the best!! Hope to stay in contact and will be reaching out if there is any other events!
Mom is still talking about it today 🙂 — she agreed would not have been the same without you – Kim

Jared Perkins   Yissel Jimenez
Wedding Ceremony – Reception
How they found CKE:
Friday, July 30, 2021
Chocksett Inn, The, Sterling , MA  01564
CKE Team Member (s):  Curtis Knight  Linda Lee
Sorry for the late reply, we literally just came back from our honeymoon. It was our pleasure to have you guys on our wedding day, both of you did such an amazing job and I am so glad that Tianna didn’t forget to feed you. Jared and I, we are both extremely happy with the AMAZING job you guys. Thank You so so so much!!!!
Best, Yissel Jimenez

Lisa Rossetti
A Graduation celebration for her son Sabatino “Tino” Rossetti
Graduation Celebration
How they found CKE: On line
Sunday, June 13, 2021
Spinelli’s, Lynnfield , MA 01940
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Good day,
Outstanding, Mark was a 10,10,10…………….the games were great, music mix fantastic, I loved working with Mark. I will definitely request him for any future parties. A real gentlemen and loves what he does………So very happy…………thank you again! Lisa Rossetti

Caitlin Terzonie
A birthday celebration for Shannon!
Birthday Celebration
How they found CKE:
Sunday, June 13, 2021
Elks Lodge, Billerica, Billerica , MA 01821
CKE Team Member (s): Rich Padula
Very easy and clear cut. Prompt and professional process.
DJ Rich was excellent. He arrived early and stayed late. The music was exactly what I hoped for.
Very personable and well equipped to handle the variety of music requests.
Highly recommend CKE for any event. The scheduling, payment and communication made everything much easier for me.

Amy Aarons
Atkinson Elementary 2021 5th grade graduation end of year party!
Celebration
How they found CKE: Google.com
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Atkinson Elementary School, North Andover , MA 01845
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Great, very easy and awesome customer service. Experience was great, no complaints! Yes I felt like he went out of his way to ensure the event went smoothly and successfully throughout the day.

Linda & Jorge Alves
Wedding
Country Club of Billerica – Billerica, MA
Saturday, June 12, 2021
CKE Team Member (s): Rich Padula
Hi Rich, Thanks so much for DJing our wedding!!! We really appreciate the hard work you put into it. We had a memorable night!!!  Linda & Jorge

Laura Carrasco
A celebration of life for our deceased loved one
Celebration
How they found CKE: Part of the CKE Family
Saturday, June 12, 2021
Moultonborough , NH  03254
Amazing Incredible Absolutely Above and beyond ❤️

5-21-21
Molly Buckley
Endicott College
End of the year party for Seniors
DJ: Mark Cherone
Thank you so much Mark- it was a pleasure as always! Our students have had nothing but positive things to say, and we’re so grateful you were able to help make these events so successful. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!  Thanks, Molly