Curtis Knight Entertainment - Boston Wedding DJ

Reviews 2019

These are the 2019 reviews and testimonials from our clients who have used Curtis Knight Entertainment’s many services.

Our Reviews 2019 …award winning services include
DJ/MC | Photography | Videography | Photo Booth | Uplighting
GOBO | Justice of the Peace | Rene Rancourt
and more to make your event sizzle!

Find your Photos, Slideshow, Video or Facebook Album Here
Find your photos to purchase Here

John Gould
50th reunion for Lynn English High School!!
Reunion Celebration
How they found CKE: matt lassiter
Saturday, September 14, 2019
Knights Of Columbus, Lynn, Lynn , MA 01904
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Everything was just great! Thanks, Mark

Krissie Nickerson Shawn Prentice
Wedding Celebration
How they found CKE: Referred by wedding planner
Saturday, September 14, 2019
Client Address, Westford, MA 01886
CKE Team Member (s): Caryn Russo
Our experience working with our office to book our was good. Responses were prompt, detailed and friendly. Description of services were clearly stated. Our experience working with Caryn was Great! Caryn was awesome! She was extremely helpful in guiding us through the process of setting up the music plan for the event. Karyn was super friendly. We felt like we had known her forever. We’ll definitely have her dj another party for us. This was our first time using Curtis Knight entertainment and it surpassed our expectations Thank you so much for helping to making our event so enjoyable!!!

Gabby Lemly Joe Petry
Wedding Reception
How they found CKE: Referred by Venue
Saturday, September 7, 2019
Tuckerman Hall, Worcester , MA 01609
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Good afternoon Curtis!
I will use the space below to show how AWESOME Mark was as our DJ the night of our reception 🙂 We are beyond pleased with how everything went and want to make sure he’s given the proper recognition.
Everything went very smoothly, we were immediately put in touch with Mark and although it was many months in advance, we were very pleased with how quickly we were linked with someone.
Mark was indispensable to the success of the entire reception. He kept everyone dancing the entire time, so much so that my (Gabby’s) parents even remarked that every single person at the reception was dancing as one point in the evening. In the months leading up to our big day, both Curtis and Mark were incredibly helpful in making sure our reception timeline ran smoothly and that each event was where we all felt it needed to be. Based on their years of experience and great musical taste, we were able to really lean on them, worry-free, during the planning and carry out of the reception, and defaulted immediately to their expertise in making sure everything ran as best as possible for us and our guests. We are beyond pleased with how everything went, from the wedding party entrances to the first dance, all the way through the very last song of the evening. Thank you so much Mark for helping us make our special day one of the greatest it’s ever been for our guests.
It absolutely couldn’t have gone any better. We can’t sing enough praise about Mark and his talent to keep people dancing throughout the entire night. Our wish to keep everyone on the dance floor was accomplished and we owe it all to him. Moreover, we are so pleased with how well-structured the reception was, especially to accommodate the later dinner start; defaulting to his judgment to help us fit the dinner blessing, speeches, etc. into the evening was one of the best decisions we ever made. Looking forward to working with CKE again in the future, thank you so much!

Donna Suarez ValleyCollaborative.org
Teacher Orientation 2-18
Celebration / Teacher Orientation
How they found CKE: Repeat
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Elks Lodge, Billerica, Billerica , MA 01821
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis Knight
Good Morning, Working with the office to book the event was and is always great. Working with Curtis is always wonderful – he is organized and knows exactly what Valley is looking to accomplish during our events.
Curtis always does his best for Valley functions. We appreciate all the work he puts in to make sure everything is handled professionally.  Thank you again for all your efforts. Have a nice day! Donna

Erin Crocker   Josh Pitcher
Erin and Josh got married!
Wedding Ceremony – Reception
How they found CKE:
Friday, August 16, 2019
Popponesset Inn, Mashpee , MA  02649
CKE Team Member (s):  Mark Cherone
Mark, Josh and I wanted to THANK YOU for your amazing job! We have received so many compliments on the music 🙂 You made our wedding so much fun, and it was a delight to work with you.   Thank you! Erin and Josh
Curtis, Mark was awesome! We loved working with him. The music was great, and he kept the energy upbeat the whole night. Wonderful experience  Thank you, Erin Crocker

Kelly Linnemeyer   Matt Marcoullier
Kelly and Matt got married!
Wedding Ceremony – Reception
How they found CKE: Repeat
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Elks Lodge, North Attleboro, MA, North Attleboro , MA  02760
CKE Team Member (s):  Mark Cherone  Linda Knight
Hi Mark, Thank you for doing such a great job. You were able to keep things on track time wise while still keeping a relaxed atmosphere. We had a great night and truly appreciate your work.  Kelly and Matt

Kim Gallant Shawn Redden
Shawn and Kim are got married!
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Town and Country Inn and Resort, Gorham , NH 03581
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Curtis Knight Entertainment was the BEST! Working with the office and booking/paying etc. was so easy.
The DJ, Mark Cherone was incredible. The guests danced from the 1st song until the very last. He was AWESOME!
People haven’t stopped talking about everything. Mark was incredible, kept the flow going, didn’t let things get boring and the uplighting was spectacular. Thank you for making my daughter’s wedding so special.
Sincerely, Michele Lamphere, Mother of the bride!

Kim Gallant Shawn Redden
Shawn and Kim are getting married!
Wedding Reception
How they found CKE:
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Town and Country Inn and Resort, Gorham , NH 03581
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone Mark Cherone Anna Shelbaer
Hello, Everything was awesome! The office and booking was easy, and everyone was very costumer centered and professional. The team was fantastic at keeping the flow going and to schedule. The dance floor was full all night and everyone loved the games. It was fantastic and a blast. I would definitely recommend you in the future! Thank you for making our day soo much fun!   Mark, Thank you so much! You were great and everyone had sn amazing time! I will be doing reveiws once we get back from our honeymoon!   All the Best, Kim

Jordana Zeger / Karina Lopez
National Hemophilia Foundation
NHF Inhibitor Summit 2019- Boston!
Corporate Event
How they found CKE: Yelp.com
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Marriott, Copley, Boston , MA 02116
CKE Team Member (s): Rich Padula
Hi Rich,  Thank you so much! We were very pleased with your work and the families had a great time with your music selection. Should we hold another event in the area, we will make sure to contact CKE.  Best regards, Karina

Kayla Polanco Logixhealth
An employee appreciation BBQ for LogixHealth employees!
How they found CKE: Repeat
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Same As Client Address, Bedford , MA 01730
CKE Team Member (s): Rich Padula
Booking the party was very easy and simple. It was a great experience working with Rich. He was great. The music was awesome and everyone had a good time. We really enjoyed Rich. His music was fitting for everyone and he made the BBQ a great time.

Tanya Depace   Kyle Bozoian
Wedding Reception
How they found CKE: Swansen family Wedding
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Timber Hill Farm, Gilford , NH  03249
CKE Team Member (s):  Mark Cherone
Hey Mark!  Thank you for a great time! Everyone loved the music 😊
-Tanya

Kayla Polanco Logixhealth
Summer work party!
Celebration
How they found CKE:
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Same As Client Address, Bedford , MA 01730
It was very easy and the reminders were helpful…It was very good! Great communication and replied back quickly! Mark was amazing! He played the perfect music, he hosted the games great. We really really enjoyed him and would definitely book him again!!!!
Thanks, Kayla

Karen DeDonato Northeast Association of REALTORS
N E A R Annual Gala!
Corporate Event
How they found CKE: Referred by Associate / Colleague
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Andover Country Club, Andover , MA 01810
CKE Team Member (s): Steven Hooper / Photo Booth
Very easy working with you to book our event ?
My experience working with Steve was Excellent!
Absolutely, Steve the Photo Booth Attendant was wonderful…and then some! He was great in all aspects of the job!

Alyssa Laurenza Endicott Callahan Center 109C
President’s Ball in the Tent!
School Dance
How they found CKE: Repeat
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Misselwood, Endicott College, Beverly , MA 01915
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone Mark Cherone Anna Shelbaer
It was so easy working with your office! Mark was great and easy to work with the night of the President’s Ball!
Mark was so awesome, and he got people up and dancing! Thank you!
Alyssa Laurenza
Assistant Director of Student Activities

Laura Kirk New England Pediatric Care
25th Annual Cool Kids 5 K Road Race / Fun Walk !
Corporate Event
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Sunday, April 28, 2019
New England Pediatric Care, North Billerica , MA 01862
CKE Team Member (s): Rolling Rick Colbourne
Laura: Hi Curtis! He did a great job! I agree with Ellen (below)
– Laura
Ellen: I think he did great – kept up w what was going on – polite – had great music …
-Ellen

Laura Cosgrove The Academy of Notre Dame
Notre Dame Prom!
School Dance
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Tewksbury Country Club, Tewksbury , MA 01876
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
It was a great experience. It was fairly easy booking and all requests were granted without complaint.
The DJ was very polite. He greeted and interacted with the attendees and took requests for songs when asked.
Yes, he did the very best he could for the event. He took requests and was friendly to all the guests.

Joyce D’Antilio
An 80th Birthday celebration for Gail Eddy!
Birthday Celebration – Surprise
How they found CKE: From the Billerica, MA, Lowell, MA Area
Saturday, May 25, 2019
Winthrop Arms Hotel & Restaur, Winthrop , MA  02152
CKE Team Member (s):  DJ /MC: Curtis Knight and Jeanie Clements.  Photographer: Curtis Knight
Everything was wonderful and you made the party beyond perfect. I am really looking forward to seeing the pictures
Thank You, Joyce

Jim Marshall / Monica Mullen
The Billerica Alliance Sweetheart Dinner Dance😊!!
How they found CKE: Repeat
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Elks Lodge, Billerica, Billerica , MA 01821
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis and Anna ! Curtis Knight Anna Shelbaer Curtis Knight Anna Shelbaer
Thanks for an amazing job as always! Monica

Leslie Dinanno Guide Point Security
Charitable Golf Event June 10, at the International!
Fundraiser Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Monday, June 10, 2019
International Golf club, Bolton , MA 01740
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis and Anna ! Curtis Knight Anna Shelbaer
Thanks Curtis – it was a pleasure you to have you both. There is no doubt that your talent stepped the event up another level. Thanks for everything that you did to make the event a success!
Leslie

 

Mike Ellis
A 40th Surprise Birthday for his wife Kim!
Birthday Celebration – Surprise
How they found CKE:
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Kowloon Restaurant, Saugus , MA 01906
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis and Anna with Photos!
My experience working with CKE was Excellent!
My experience working with Curtis and Anna was Excellent!
The party was a success and thank you for everything. Looking forward to seeing the photos

Jim Marshall
The Billerica Alliance Sweetheart Dinner Dance😊!!
Party
How they found CKE: Repeat
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Elks Lodge, Billerica, Billerica , MA 01821
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis and Anna with Photography
I never dealt with such a well run office. It has always been stellar and full of quality interaction
I think Curtis may have hugged me one to many times (LOL) because I can’ t find my watch, wallet, my pen, one one of my socks ?????

Pat Faria
The Billerica Blast – 2018 !
School Dance
How they found CKE: Repeat
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Billerica Memorial High School, Billerica , MA 01821
CKE Team Member (s): Caryn Russo Rich Padula Greg Gervais
The booking was so easy. I emailed you, and the contracts were sent. I know I can call and email for information. Your team was amazing!!! They love working with the kids. They add to the overall greatness of the Blast. Without question your team did all that was possible to do!!!!!! And welcome Caryn !!! Thank you again for professional and fun staff !!!
Pat

 

Stephanie Marchese
BHS ( Burlington High School ) All Night Grad Party !
Graduation Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kings Burlington, Burlington , MA 01803
CKE Team Member (s): Greg Gervais
Greg was amazing as usual. Extremely accommodating to us, the hypnotist, and the kids. He played great music and really got the kids involved. They loved the karaoke too.

Lori Mazzotta Ellen’s School Of Dance
Annual Pasta Supper !
How they found CKE: Repeat
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Elks Lodge, Billerica, Billerica , MA 01821
CKE Team Member (s): Greg Gervais
Everything was great as always! Thank you!

Paul and Suzy Belski   Sodexho
Karaoke and DJ and limbo contest for the Students !
Karaoke and DJ Event
How they found CKE: Repeat
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Endicott College – Callahan Center, Beverly , MA  01915
CKE Team Member (s):  Mark Cherone
Mark, As always the kids had a lot of fun. It’s always nice to have your music in the dining hall.
Hopefully we will do it again soon. Thanks, Paul

Joe Venskus ValleyCollaborative.org
A St. Patrick’s Day party for the Adults in the Today & Tomorrow program!
Holiday Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Mount Pleasant Golf Club, Lowell , MA 01851
CKE Team Member (s): DJs: Curtis and Anna, Photos: Curtis Knight, Photo Editing: Anna Shelbaer
Good Morning Curtis, It was a pleasure working with you and Anna last night. The professionalism and first class treatment that I receive is unmatched. It is always very simple to book an event. The care and dedication the two of you have is tremendous. The CKE team always shows up on time and is ready to go once the lights and music turn on. The CKE team has always found a way to interact with our unique population and the both of you bring joy and happiness to our events. Till next time, Joe. Adult Services Coordinator, Today & Tomorrow Program

Lauren Fish The Academy of Notre Dame
Notre Dame for our freshman/sophomore semi dance !
School Dance
How they found CKE: Referred from co-worker
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Vesper Country Club, Tyngsboro , MA 01879
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Incredibly easy. Went very smoothly and appreciated the open communication! Great! Mark was super nice, professional and easy to work with. He did a great job at asking us questions to help make the dance what we wanted it to be! You could tell Mark really takes care in what he does and puts energy into his work and made it a great event!


Sue LaChance

A Going Away Celebration for Stacey Koch and Dick Davis!
Going Away / Bon Voyage Celebration
How they found CKE:
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Peace Barn, Lincoln , MA 01773
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Hi Curtis – We had a fabulous event!! Mark was just as wonderful as you promised. Nothing more to add…we were really happy and would use your services again. Thanks so much! Sue

Stacey Koch
A Going Away Celebration for Stacey Koch and Dick Davis!
Going Away / Bon Voyage Celebration
How they found CKE:
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Peace Barn, Lincoln , MA 01773
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Mark was perfect! There will be more occasions in the future as our friends love a party and especially a dancing party.

Joy Sitnik  
A 70th Birthday celebration for Skip Dunlavey!
Birthday Celebration – Surprise
How they found CKE:
Friday, February 1, 2019
Longmeadow Country Club, Lowell , MA  01852
CKE Team Member (s):  Mark Cherone
Oh Curtis! He was absolutely amazing!  He made the night so much fun!   Thank you! 

Jamie Tower Ross Mortgage
Ross Mortgage Annual Holiday Spectacular Extravaganza!
Holiday Celebration
How they found CKE:
Saturday, January 12, 2019
Westford Regency, Westford , MA 01886
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis and Anna !
My experience working with your office was Fantastic! Working with Curtis and Anna at the Party was again, fantastic!!
Everyone had a great time! Thank you so much Curtis and Anna! I really enjoyed meeting both of you in-person as well.
Games were super fun too. – Jamie!

Jessica Frost Lahey Department of Neurology
Lahey Clinic Department of Neurology Holiday celebration!
Holiday Celebration
How they found CKE: Referred by Friend / Repeat
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Tewksbury Country Club, Tewksbury , MA 01876
CKE Team Member (s): Rolling Rick Colbourne
Hi Curtis,
Thank you for all you did for our party! We all had an amazing time and Rick was great! We would like to reserve the date for next year if possible. Booking the event was easy and everyone was helpful. Rick was great in recovering the missing details and making them happen at the event.  Working with Rick was very easy and he was helpful with following through with our requests.  I do feel that Rick did his best to make our event the best it could be. I would most certainly hire him again. It was most important to the Doctors that the children had a nice time and he was able to come up with some games and good dancing music that the kids enjoyed.
Thank you, Jessica Frost Administrative Supervisor, Neurology