Curtis Knight Entertainment - Boston Wedding DJ

Reviews 2018

These are the 2018 reviews and testimonials from our clients who have used Curtis Knight Entertainment’s many services.

Our Reviews 2018 …award winning services include
DJ/MC | Photography | Videography | Photo Booth | Uplighting
GOBO | Justice of the Peace | Rene Rancourt
and more to make your event sizzle!

Find your Photos, Slideshow, Video or Facebook Album Here
Find your photos to purchase Here

 

Pam Donellan Assistant HR Director
DJ for Endicott’s Annual Holiday Staff Party !!
Holiday Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Endicott College – Callahan Center, Beverly , MA 01915
CKE Team Member (s): Kevin Sullivan
Everything was great! You are always a pleasure to work with!

Cynthia Mccormack
Merry Christmas to people who need it !!
How they found CKE: Repeat
Monday, December 24, 2018
Elks Lodge, Billerica, Billerica , MA 01821
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis and Anna ! Curtis Knight
As usually you and ANN DID A GREAT JOB/ You always leave plenty of time for your set up and to start your gig on time. When ever I get the chance to suggest a DJ guess who I mention. Why of course its Curtis Knight. Cannot thank you enough for a great time had by all/
thanks, Cynthia

Christine Daloia
a fundraiser to benefit a 34 yr old man who needs a heart transplant
Fundraiser Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Saturday, December 15, 2018
VFW, Lowell, Lowell , MA 01852
CKE Team Member (s): Rolling Rick Colbourne
Booking with the office was a great experience was great as always. DJ Rolling Rick was great to work with. Very professional, knew what music to play and offered Karaoke as part of the fundraiser. He kept the crowd happy.
DJ Rolling Rick played great music, was helpful with the raffles and even taught a few of us the Makarana!

Marcy Morse Rapiscan Systems
Holiday Party for Rapsican !
Holiday Celebration !
How they found CKE: Repeat
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tewksbury Country Club, Tewksbury , MA 01876
CKE Team Member (s): Anna Shelbaer
Dear Curtis and Anna,Yes, yes, yes and yes!!!!!You are truly the best, and we just love you!!!!!  Merry Christmas, and I wish you both a joyous season and a healthy, and prosperous 2019!  Xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoo Marcy

Harriet Buck Acadia Insurance
Acadia Insurance Christmas Holiday Luncheon !
Holiday Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Friday, December 7, 2018
Fratello’s Italian Grille, Manchester , NH 03101
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Excellent, excellent. Mark did an awesome job as always. Everyone thinks he does a great job!

Holiday Celebration
How they found CKE: Google
Saturday, December 1, 2018
Exchange Conference Center, Boston , MA 02210
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis and Anna ! Curtis Knight Anna Shelbaer
Awesome – you know your business well and do your job well. Great – prompt communication throughout the entire process Curtis was the perfect master of ceremonies
Thanks so much for making the event a success. I had a number of people as about the Dj. Next up Karaoke! I’ll be in touch.  – Leslie Dinanno Guide Point Security

Jonathan Deleon Sodexo / Bentley University
Samantha Marie Wuerfl
Thanksgiving Dinner for the Students!
Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Student Center at Bentley University, Waltham , MA 02452
CKE Team Member (s): Rich Padula
Booking this event was very easy and smooth. No complications. He was very professional and had a positive attitude. He did very well. The music was great. Will definitely book again.  Thank You,

Crazy Bob Brady Crazy Brady Companies
A holiday celebration for the Brady Companies !
Holiday Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Saturday, November 17, 2018
T J Callahan’s Pub, Tewksbury , MA 01876
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis and Anna ! C
Working with your office to book our event was Wonderful and easy. The party was AMAZING, as usual! Always a great time!  You guys always go above and beyond and we have a fabulous time!

Deborah Authier
A FUN dance for the Notre Dame High School!
School Dance
How they found CKE:
Friday, November 16, 2018
Lenzi’s, Dracut , MA 01826
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Hi Curtis, The feedback from the students was overwhelmingly positive. Booking with you was a pleasure.
Mark was great to work with. He put together a playlist based on the student poll and took requests as well at the dance. The students and faculty present (including me) thought he did a great job. It was a fun night. They want him to book him again, which speaks volumes.  We’ll be in touch again soon, Thank you so much, Deborah. MArk: Thank you, thank you, thank you! The feedback from the girls was overwhelmingly positive. Believe me that is a great achievement. There was not one naysayer. The girls had fun and commented on how you played their requests right away and the songs they wanted. They had a fun night. I know they are going to request you for another dance soon so well done.It was great working with you.Have a wonderful Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Mike Rosa
Special dedication to Vietnam veterans with Agent Orange
Celebration
How they found CKE:
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Veterans Memorial Park, Billerica , MA 01821
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis Knight Anna Shelbaer
Hi Curtis, You an Anna were great thank you.

Patricia Mason
A surprise Karaoke Bday for her mom Kathleen Green & cousin Cheryl MacCuish !
Birthday Celebration
How they found CKE:
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Eagles Club, Malden , MA 02148
CKE Team Member (s): Jeanie Clements
Phenomenal
Phenomenal
Jeanie was phenomenal everybody enjoyed her everybody thought she was amazing I like to thank you and her for an amazing job well done

Flo Rossi
A 60th Birthday Party for her Brother Peter Chiaramonte.!
Birthday Celebration – Surprise
How they found CKE:
Friday, October 26, 2018
Elks Lodge, Billerica, Billerica , MA 01821
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Thank you so much for the DJ you acquired for our Brothers 60th Party. My experience working with you was very positive. You were very prompt and very very accommodating to our budget.  The DJ your sent was excellent, he contacted me during the day to inform me he would be there on time. He was prompt and set up long before the event. He even offered to stay longer if the event went longer and everyone was having a great time. He was beyond excellent and very accommodating. Thank you so much for helping to make my brothers 60th a time for him to remember.  Thank you so much for being there. I know Peter was surprised to have all his buddies there to wish him a happy birthday. He looks like a tough guy but he is really a BIG TEDDY BEAR! He has a heart of gold. There wasn’t one person in that room that he hasn’t helped in on way or another. No matter how  big or small. Thanks again and we will keep you in mind for any future events. You were fantastic and very professional.  – Flo Rossi

Crystal Conway
30th birthday party for Crystal Conway !!
Birthday Celebration
How they found CKE: Referred by Friend
Saturday, October 20, 2018
Elks Lodge, Tewksbury/Wilmington, Tewksbury , MA 01876
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Hi, It was very easy to book and ask any questions I had. My experience was great! Mark was polite and professional. He helped answer any questions I had.  Mark did a great job with the party. He kept the party going. Many of my friends and family were asking where did I get the dj from because he was very good and much better than other djs for parties than they had been to in the past. I will definitely recommend CKE and Mark to anyone who is looking for a dj!

Ashley Brouillette   Jake Rosenberg
Ashley and Jake are getting married!
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: Family referral
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Black Swan Country Club, Georgetown , MA  01833
CKE Team Member (s):  Mark Cherone                   
I got very quick responses to my emails and the communication was always clear.  Mark was great! He worked with us during our first meeting to select songs for our wedding, was very responsive to emails, and set up another time to talk to us on the phone right before to make some final changes.   Mark was awesome, he showed up early to set up and check all the equipment, he made a sincere effort to ensure he got everyone’s names right for our introductions (which he did), and he kept the party going all night while still managing to play the few songs we requested.

Maureen Bari   Michael Whittier 
Maureen and Mike are getting married!
Wedding Ceremony – Reception
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Tewksbury Country Club, Tewksbury , MA  01876
CKE Team Member (s):  Curtis and Anna !  Curtis Knight: DJ and Photos   Anna Shelbaer: DJ and Uplighting tech 
Maureen said:  Curtis and Anna kept the crowd engaged at all times as well as made us (the bride and groom) feel special the entire night. The music and games are so much fun and Curtis has a wonderful humor that keep the crowd laughing. VERY highly recommended!!!
Curtis responded: Maureen!!! It was such a pleasure to be able to serve you and Michael! You treated us as though we were your family and Mike even showed me what new reader glasses to buy and I got a pair. I loved your ceremony and I loved having your photos on the TV. OH and the Cell phone charging system that you had us present on your behalf.??? OMG it was mobbed with a waiting line. Such a great idea and a wonderful ( wedding ) gift to your guests ! Best wishes and much love ! – Curtis : – )           

Caitlin Kingsbury
Caitlin and Brandon are getting married !
Wedding Ceremony – Reception
How they found CKE: Colleen Kingsbury
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Bass Rocks, Gloucester, Gloucester , MA  01930
CKE Team Member (s):  DJ Kevin Sullivan,  Photographer David Sullivan,   Photo Booth Attendant Steven Hooper,   JP, Justice of the Peace Bob Spinosa
Bob!!!!     Thank you so much, for everything! You were so fantastic with our entire wedding process! I’m so glad you got to chat about Somerville as well! Haha Bran and I couldn’t have asked for a better JP honestly, you are so funny and down to earth! Thank you again!!
Love, Mr. + Mrs. Laver

Rebecca Beauchemin
A Summer BBQ for the awesome team members of Beauchemin Associates!
How they found CKE:
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Beauchemin Palace, Bedford, NH 03110
CKE Team Member (s): Rich Padula
Hi Curtis! DJ Rich was great!! He really listened to our requests and kept the dancing going all night! We would love to use him again for our next party!
Rebecca Beauchemin, LAER Realty Partners, Beauchemin & Associates

Bonnie Gardner /
A Summer Mixer for 3 offices of Tibco!
Celebration
How they found CKE: Google
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Sunset Tiki Bar at Nashoba, Westford, MA 01886
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis and Anna ! Photos: Curtis Knight Music: Anna Shelbaer
Curtis spent time with me and explained thoroughly what to expect and asked questions about who were are and what the event was about.
Curtis and Anna were wonderful. Professional, great energy and easy to work with.

Ed O’Neil / Rosemary O’Neil
40th anniversary party for Rosemary and Ed!
Celebration
How they found CKE:
Sunday, September 2, 2018
Ed’s Home, Tewksbury, MA 01876
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
1) How was your experience working with our office to book your event ? Easy
2) How was your experience working with our CKE Team Member ? Excellent
3) Do you feel that your CKE Team Member did his / her best to make your event the best it could be ? Yes!
[ Ed also logged onto Google and gave Mark, his CKE DJ, a Five Star Review. Thank you, Ed! ]

Laurie Andonian / Rick Judge
Wedding celebration for Laurie and Rick!
How they found CKE: Michelle Castronovo wedding
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Blue Ocean Music Hall, Salisbury, MA 01952
CKE Team Member (s): Photos: Curtis Knight DJs: Curtis and Anna ! Photo Booth: Steven Hooper
Incredibly responsive and professional. Offered suggestions, but also listened to our ideas and respected our requests.
Curtis and Anna were fabulous! Very attentive, kept everything moving and on track. Extremely personable and patient.
Above and beyond – many “extras” that made our day even more memorable and fun. Photo Booth was awesome, and pictures could not have been better if we had hired a separate photographer

Jamie Delmonico  / Michael White 
Jamie and Michael got married !
Wedding Ceremony – Reception
How they found CKE: Referred by Family Member
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Wachusett Mountain, Princeton, MA  01541
CKE Team Member (s): DJ Mark Cherone                   
The DJ we had was Mark Cherone and he was awesome! He made things fun and exciting but also kept us on schedule. We really enjoyed working with him and we would definitely use him again!

Liana & Phillip   May 26 2018 Liana and Phil put on a fantastic wedding at Cafe Escadrille in Burlington Massachusetts. Here is A highlight reel of some of the key moments They were delivered a special flash drive with all of their footage on it as well as this fantastic online presentation. Congratulations to this fantastic couple!  Shot by Harry and edited by Jason.
From Liana and Phil: “We. Are. Speechless.   P-H-E-N-O-M-E-N-A-L!!😍😍😍😍😍🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗😍😍😍😍😍😍😘😘🤗🤗🤗🤗😍🤗😍!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!!”

Michael Shapiro
High School Graduation Celebration for Max
Graduation Celebration
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Knights Of Columbus, Wilmington, Wilmington, MA 01887
CKE Team Member (s): Caryn Russo
It was very good. the person I spoke with was friendly and knowledgeable. Caryn did a great job. I would use her again and recommend her to other people.

Scott Dockendorff / Interstate Electrical Services Corp
Interstate Operations Center Open House/Sevice Awards!
Yearly Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Interstate Electrical Services Corp, Tewksbury, MA 01876
CKE Team Member (s): Greg Gervais
Booking this event was as simple as an email. An awesome experience as usual. Greg was well prepared, very easy to work with and his setup was very tidy —   We particularly liked the screen that he used to block audience view of the back of his equipment. without question Greg made this event the best it could be. I received many very positive comments.

Laura Kiernan / Jon Albert
Laura and Jon got married !
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Colonial Hotel, Gardner, MA 01440
CKE Team Member (s): Photos: Curtis and Anna, JP: Curtis Knight, DJs:Curtis and Anna
Very enjoyable and easy doing the booking and preparation. Working with Curtis and Anna was Amazing!!!! They absolutely may my wedding day the best it could be!!!

Joe Smith
A Graduation celebration for his Daughter Meaghan Teehan!
Graduation Celebration
How they found CKE: Joe is from Billerica
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Knights of Columbus, Arlington, MA, MA
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Hi Curtis just wanted to say thank you for the DJ services for Meagan
grad party today at the k of c in Arlington. The DJ was fabulous! He did a great job !! Ty

Stephanie Marchese
BHS ( Burlington High School ) All Night Grad Party !
Graduation Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Kings Burlington, Burlington, MA 01803
CKE Team Member (s): DJ: Greg Gervais, Photo Booth Attendant: Eamon Tighe
My experisince Great! Very responsive! Awesome! We had Greg as our DJ again this year and he does an amazing job!!! Everyone loved him. He was great about making announcements and raffling off gift cards all through the night. His music was awesome and he had the kids dancing until 5 Am!! We also added the large photo booth this year which was a hit! The gentleman that worked the booth was also great to work with all night also!
They did an amazing job!!!

Sharon Clohesy
Summerfest 2018
Reunion Celebration
How they found CKE:
Saturday, June 2, 2018
Shanghai Osaka Restaurant, Nashua, NH 03060
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Thank you so much for introducing me to Mark he was a GREAT dj and such a nice guy. Would ABSOLUTELY request him in the future! Had a blast!

Francesca Gervasi / Relay for Life !!
Fundraiser Celebration
How they found CKE: Referred by Friend
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Library Park, Woburn, MA 01801
CKE Team Member (s): Caryn Russo
Hi Curtis, My volunteer booked the entertainment for this event, but from what she has mentioned it was simple and quick. Caryn was great! Her playlist was perfect for the vibe of the event. The weather potentially made this difficult.
Can’t wait to work with you again.

Marcy Morse
Fundraiser Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Elks Lodge, Wakefield, Wakefield, MA 01880
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis and Anna ! Curtis Knight Anna Shelbaer
Hello my dear Curtis, Thank you so much for forwarding those wonderful pictures! You are just one great surprise after another!
You are a real gem! Regards to your better half!

Boston Beanstalks Tall Club Jon Bjornson
Celebration
How they found CKE: Google
Saturday, May 12, 2018
VFW, Waltham, MA 02452
CKE Team Member (s): Kevin Sullivan
Booking was very easy. Kevin did an excellent job, there were people dancing all the time. He took requests and responded quickly.
Kevin did a great job of reading the crowd and helping the party. We will use the connection for our event next year.

Jean Bushnell / C O A
Senior of the year Award Dinner !
How they found CKE: Repeat
Friday, May 4, 2018
Elks Lodge, Billerica, Billerica, MA 01821
GREAT!!! Thanks so much GREAT job CURTIS!

Heather DeBethencourt / Lahey Clinic – Division of Medicine
Division of medicine graduation celebration !
Celebration
How they found CKE: From, Billerica, MA
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Marriott, Burlington, Burlington, MA 01803
CKE Team Member (s): Curtis Knight Mark Cherone Mark Cherone Anna Shelbaer
Hi Curtis! Thank you thank you for another fabulous event!! you are so much fun to work with and many people have shared with me today what a wonderful evening it was.  I am about to Tweet about the event. I’d love to include a couple of photos from the evening. If you can forward me 2-3 I’d be happy to do a shout out to you in the tweet. Hugs until next year! Heather   [ Photos were delivered to her within the hour : – ) ]

Megan Helmer / Erland Construction Inc
Erland Constructions Spring Fling!!
Corporate Event
How they found CKE: Went to recent party where DJ was
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Cafe Escadrille, Burlington, MA 01803
CKE Team Member: DJ Mark Cherone
Thanks mark! It was an awesome night, you did great!

Jessica Baldrate
Jessica and Brian got married !
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: a friend
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Westford Regency, Westford, MA 01886
CKE Team Member (s): DJ Mike D, JP Bob Spinosa
It was great! Curtis was so helpful and made everything so easy! Working with Mike and Bob was wonderful! They both did a fantastic job and it honestly couldn’t have been any better!
Thank you so much for the perfect ceremony Bob! You were so great and everyone loved you! We really appreciate everything you all have done! Thank you for taking care of the marriage certificate paperwork too :). They were perfect! Thank you so much to everyone there! You made our day so special and memorable and I’m so happy and grateful for everything!

Patti Taylor /
A Surprise 50th Birthday for Patti !
Birthday Celebration – Surprise
How they found CKE: Repeat
Friday, March 23, 2018
Spinelli’s, Lynnfield, MA 01940
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
As usual Mark did a fantastic job! This is the fourth time I have used him and he never disappoints!
Booking was super easy!

Janine Martinelli
DJ and Photo Booth for her daughter Alexandra’s 8th birthday!
Birthday Celebration
How they found CKE: Google.com
Saturday, February 24, 2018
Janine Martinelli,s home,  CKE Team Member (s): DJ Greg Gervais, PhotoBooth Steven Hooper
Oh my goodness it was SO fun!!! Girls had a blast!!! You have an amazing team and I couldn’t have asked for a better day for Alexandra!! Thank you SO much!!! I will recommend you to everyone I know!!!:)  Janine Martinelli
My experience was excellent! Curtis went above and beyond to make sure that everything was ready and perfect for the party!
Team members were such gentlemen and made sure everything was perfect during set up and really made it such a fun experience for the kids with games, music and fun photo booth pictures! I absolutely feel the CKE team members made it the best experience it could be for the party! They went above and beyond and we had a blast!!        

Andrew Strugnell
An after the wedding celebration for Andrew and Corinne!
Wedding Celebration
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Elks Lodge, Winchester, Winchester, MA 01890
CKE Team Member (s): Jeanie Clements
Curtis. Thanks for all your help in pulling of our recption party .
Again you and your team were awsome, And of course Jeanie was over the top even finding a few songs on line that she didnt have and within just a few minutes she was playing them for us. For Corinne and myself to dance to. She was even teaching the shy people some line dances getting them on the dance floor. She is a pleasure to work with.
I will always recommend you and your team. I put a review on google for you. Thanks again Andrew Strugnell

Betsy Doucette /
Lahey Clinic Department of Neurology Holiday celebration!
Holiday Celebration
How they found CKE: Referred by Friend
Saturday, January 6, 2018
Tewksbury Country Club, Tewksbury, MA 01876
CKE Team Member (s): Mark Cherone
Hi, Our experience was excellent working with your office and booking the event!
Mark Cherone was wonderful – everyone had a fabulous evening!
I do feel that Mark did his best to provide great entertainment to our guests, and we hope that he might be available again next year!
Thanks very much, Betsy