Curtis Knight Entertainment

Reviews 2014

 

 Here are recent reviews over the last year from our clients!

Olivier and Melissa sent a thank you note with photos from their wedding. This is a scan of that card.

Olivier and Melissa sent a thank you note with photos from their wedding.

 

Amanda Stone  / Ryan Balcom
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
DJ/MC / Videography / Photography
How they found CKE: Referred by Friend
Friday, June 27, 2014
Atkinson Country Club, Atkinson, NH
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, Rachael Austin, Steve Clements   
Five Months Later….Guests are Still Talking About Curtis!
Words cannot describe how happy I was with Curtis and Anna as our djs and Curtis as our JOP!!! Curtis was so accommodating during the process and made us feel that he was genuinely devoted to our wedding and overall happiness. Our meetings sometimes lasted hours because he was so willing to make us happy with our ceremony and music selection. Months later, guests are still raving about Curtis!!! He created a seamless transition from JOP to DJ and made us feel like royalty. Guests loved his humor and it never once took attention away from us. He read our love story before we were introduced and helped add to our day!!! Any DJ or JOP you have talked to will not compare to Curtis! He is truly a professional who helps add to the fun. Twenty-somethings to eighty-somethings all agree that he helped make the wedding unforgettable. Hands down, go with Curtis Knight! You will not regret it!
Rachael was a wonderful photographer, and Curtis and Anna created an incredibly fun atmosphere at the wedding!!!! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a great paced wedding to remember 🙂
Curtis these pictures are fantastic!!!!!! Thank you so much for taking such amazing candids 🙂 it’s hard to imagine we still have Rachael’s coming…so exciting!!!

Matt and Val Verrochi
Wedding Ceremony
Curtis Knight: Justice of the Peace
Saturday, June 21, 2014
How they found CKE: Referred by associate/colleague
Sunset Tiki Bar at Nashoba – Westford, MA
Dear Curtis,
Thank you so much for the beautiful ceremony! Everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever attended! Thanks alot for the pictures!! Unexpected! They came out great! The slide show was awsome!
Best wishes,
Matt & Val Verrochi

Lenny and Lucille Malvone
Wedding Reception and Ceremony
Sunday, June 22, 2014
How they found CKE: Friend of CKE
Andover Country Club – Andover, MA
CKE Team Members: DJ Duo Curtis and Anna
Dear Curtis & Anna,
We just wanted to tell you again that you did a great job at making our celebration special. The music was perfect and you both were outstanding! We had a blast and so did our guests.
We are enjoying the pictures so much. You managed to capture it allsplendidly!
Thank you again for adding so much to our special day.
Sincerely,
Lennie & Lucille Malvone
P.S. Curtis you were great and Aanna was great and cute. Sorry you were just great. Thanks Bro
Lennie

Noelle Horton  / John McCusker
Wedding Reception
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Saturday, June 28, 2014
Essex Room, The, Essex, MA  01929
CKE Team Members: Mark Cherone    
Working with your office was great. It was easy and stress free. We felt 100% sure that we wanted to use CKE after the first meeting and the website was very easy to navigate and a great touch to be able to fill things out on our own time and make changes as we went along. Mark was very helpful and professional. He did a fantastic job. We will gladly refer him to anyone looking for a DJ. Everything went very smoothly. He kept us informed when we needed without being pushy and took some requests without a problem (some people had asked him to make a few announcements). There was a lot going on at our wedding (dancing, photo-booth, open bar and at one point cigars outside) and Mark did a great job trying to get as many people on the dance floor as possible. We have nothing but great things to say and are very pleased with our choice. I do have to say that a young girl caught the bouquet and Mark right away approached me asking if it would be okay for the garter to be placed on her…something that I did not even think of in the chaos of the night. It was a great point, we skipped the garter and that made her (very religious) mother very happy and she appreciated that! -Please pass that along to Mark if you could 🙂 Thanks for it all! We will write a great review without hesitation. If we ever need another DJ we will be calling CKE.

Kayla Obrien  / Nick Iannelli
Wedding Reception
DJ/MC / Photography / JP / Uplighting / Videography / Rene Rancourt
How they found CKE: www.google.com
Friday, October 31, 2014
Ceremony at Colt State Park, Bristol RI 
Reception at Bittersweet Farm Restaurant, Westport, MA
CKE Team Members: DJ/MCs:Curtis and Anna, Jane Staid, Rene Rancourt, Michael Brigida 
The in office experience was great. Very helpful and offered a lot of different options. Always willing to go to the next level and extremely nice and genuine. The CKE team was AMAZING!! Our photographer was a peach and did and awesome job capturing and guiding us properly throughout our photo shoot. And our videographer was phenomenal! He was here, there and everywhere taking videos that i am excited to see. I feel that Michael and Jane did a great job capturing our special moments and they were both very friendly and helped us to stay relaxed, even when we were shivering! Now for Curtis and Anna…. SO the ceremony went well and the music was spot on. Curtis went through it on turbo speed and was able to get us finished and into warm vehicles in the drop of hat. When we arrived at the reception Curtis greeted us upstairs and explained the grand entrance to us all. From there we danced and celebrated for the next 4 and a half hours to the best music, lighting, and special guest Rene Rancourt.  We do feel that the whole CKE team best job and we wouldn’t have changed anything about our day/night. The personalities of the CKE team really add to the experience and helps you to relax because once you meet them it feels like you’ve known them for years and your there just catching up on old times. Anything you needed they were they to tweak it until it fit your approval, with no if, ands, or buts about it. They had everything under control which left me and the groom relieved.   Thank you again from the NEW Mrs. Kayla Iannelli and Mr. Nicholas Iannelli xoxoxo

Jamie Burns  / Mat McLaughlin
A Wedding Ceremony and Reception
DJ/MC / Photography / Uplighting / Justice of the Peace / Photo Botth
How they found CKE: www.google.com
Friday, October 17, 2014
Doubletree Guest Suites, Bedford, Bedford, MA  01730
CKE Team Member: Curtis and Anna, Eamon Tighe, Jeff Crowley
Curtis and Anna,  Mat and I just want to take the time to say thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! We knew from the first time speaking to you both that it was a perfect fit, we just didn’t realize how perfect. You two as a team made our wedding night so magical and so unforgettable. I can say with out a doubt, our night wouldn’t have been as fun without you two as part of the party. People thought we were insane for paying so much for a DJ and the other services but you helped me prove to them you are worth every penny and so much more.
Our guests had so many amazing things to say about you. Most of them said our ceremony was one of the best they have ever been to. They loved the little commentary you threw in of Mat and I talking at the alter, which they never would have known and they certainly wouldn’t have been able to laugh with us if it wasn’t for you. It was little things like that, that made our night so special.
The uplighting absolutely transformed the ballroom, thank you for that Anna! It certainly needed a face lift and you made it look like a whole new venue.
I love every picture! You caught so many great moments, smiles and of course me laughing at everything. I loved the picture slide show during the reception. It is such a great idea, it was great seeing the pictures stream through the night!
The guests absolutely loved the photo booth. Eamon and Jeff were great and guests said they were extremely helpful and super outgoing and friendly. I have to trust them as I wasn’t able to make my way over there too often but both reached out in emails and I found that extremely touching. Not many people do that.
Our night was so perfect and in a huge part it was all in thanks to you and Anna. You’re both beyond amazing and you will forever have a special place in Mat and I’s heart.  Big Hugs,   Jamie and Mat McLaughlin

Kim Cleary  / Marc Twomey
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
JP / Photo Booth / Videography / Uplighting
How they found CKE: Referred by Friend
Saturday, October 4, 2014
Sheraton Colonial, Wakefield, MA 
CKE Team Members: Bob Spinosa, Eamon Tighe, Michael Brigida, Christian Furze, Anna Shelbaer, Jeff Mate
Hi Bob,
Thank you so much for reaching out. You were great and everyone had great things to say about you. They love how you made them laugh at a time that is so emotional. I wouldn’t wanted anyone else to marry us. We will always remember you and always be grateful. Thank you for getting the marriage license to the Town Hall so quickly too.
I will recommend your services and write a great review. And the pictures of us kissing for the first time as husband and wife are amazing and thank you for stepping to the side 🙂 You are fantastic at what you do.
Take Care.
Newly Wed Kim and Marc Twomey
I was referred to Curtis Knight and they were absolutely phenomenal! They took the time to speak with us and meet with us as much as we needed prior to the wedding to make us feeling comfortable with all of our choices. From our first meeting I was impressed. Curtis does not try to upsell you on anything; he wants to make sure you have everything the way you want. He is very knowledgeable and absolutely loves what he does. He is a natural in the business and always puts a smile on the Brides face even in the most stressful times. They went above and beyond in every aspect. We used CKE for our up lighting, Justice of the peace, videographer and photo booth. If I didn’t have a live band I would have booked for a DJ too. The up lighting that Christian Furze and Anna Shelbaer put together looked amazing; I almost couldn’t recognize the Hall. The highlight of the night was the lights changing colors to the beat of the music after dinner.
Our photo booth was the best photo booth we have ever seen at a wedding. Thank you to our photo booth technicians Eamon Tighe and Jeff Mate. Our guests keep telling us how much fun they had at the booth and how unique the props package was. Now we get to savor those visuals forever since we got photo album as part of the package.
Our Justice of the Peace Bob Spinosa was absolutely wonderful. He was professional, sweet and best of all had an amazing sense of humor! People are still talking about what a wonderful Justice Of The Peace I had at my wedding and I totally agree!!
Our Videographer Michael Brigida did an awesome job and was enthusiastic about getting the perfect shots for every angle we asked for. He talked me into having our first look on video and I am so happy that he did because it is all a blur.
The CKE website is amazing, payment plans are awesome. You can NOT go wrong with this company! I 120% recommend Curtis Knight Entertainment!

Scott Burl  / Katie Kinney
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
DJ/MC / Photographer
How they found CKE: Referred by Friend
Saturday, October 4, 2014
Fulchino Vineyard, Hollis, NH  03049
CKE Team Members: Jeanie Clements, David Sullivan
Curtis Knight Entertainment has been a pleasure to work with. The staff has been so accommodating! Our wedding may have been challenging at times, but DJ Jeanie and David Sullivan pulled it off perfectly. Couldn’t have asked for a better crew.  Jeanie was wonderful to work with. She was a huge help with coordinating everything and kept everything running smoothly. We loved working with her.  Jeanie did the best at making space work for her. We knew it was challenging but she was a pro! She made our wedding perfect.

Josie and Paul Houle
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
DJ/MC / Photographer / Videographer
Saturday, October 4, 2014
Independence Harbor, Assonet, MA
CKE Team Members: Mark Cherone, Rich Hudson, Steve Clement
Hey Mark,
Thank you so much I hope you had fun, as we did. Everything was wonderful, you did a great job.
Once again thank you, Josie and Paul

Nicole and John Gillespie
Photo Booth
Friday, September 19, 2014
Pinehills Golf Club, Plymouth, MA
CKE Team Members: Eamon Tighe, Jeff Crowley
Hi There! My wedding was Sept 19th at Pinehills in Plymouth, MA and I used your photobooth which was amazing! Such a great photobooth!
Will definitely recommend to friends 🙂
Nicole Berry

Erin Sandler  / Owen Emberley
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: www.Weddingwire.Com
Sunday, August 17, 2014 Steele Hill Resort, Sanbornton, NH  03269
CKE Team Member: Rolling Rick Colbourne
Booking the wedding was very easy- I always heard back very quickly from the office with direct answers to my questions. It made it very easy to choose to work with them since we live in a different area of the country than where we held our wedding. It was amazing working with Rolling Rick! He was always very positive and down to earth which helped a lot, particularly right before the wedding when I was stressing over things. Getting a friendly message or phone call helped make the planning process much smoother and enjoyable. I felt assured that there was absolutely nothing to worry about when it came to the music for our wedding. Our party was awesome- everyone had a great time and the dance floor was full almost the entire night! Couldn’t be happier! He was very responsive during the planning and the party was amazing!

Josiane Ribas  / Paul Houle
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
DJ/MC / Photography / Videography
How they found CKE: www.weddingwire.com
Saturday, October 4, 2014
Independence Harbor, Assonet, MA  02702
CKE Team Members: Mark Cherone, Rich Hudson, Steve Clements 
Hey Curtis, Everything was great! Everyone was wonderful, super attentive and very pleasant to work with.  Really looking forward to seeing the pictures and video!!  All the best, Paul and Josie

Michelle and Michael Nestor
Wedding Celebration
DJ/MC / Photographer / Justice of the Peace
How they found CKE: Referred by friend
Saturday October 11, 2014
Point Breeze Restaurant, Webster, MA
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna
CKE did such an amazing job at our wedding! Curtis and Anna kept the party rocking and the entertainment flowing!

Nicole Vivino  / Steve DiGiorgio
Nicole and Steve are getting married !
Wedding Ceremony & Reception – TheKnot
How they found CKE: www.TheKnot.com
Saturday, October 18, 2014
Five Bridge Inn, Rehoboth, MA  02769
CKE Team Members: Rolling Rick Colbourne,  Bill Murphy     
Curtis! Our experience working with your office was pleasant. There were many reminders and helpful emails. Our experience working with Bill and Rick were both wonderful. They both took their time to make sure our day was just the way we wanted. They both did a wonderful job! -Nicole

Jane Wilson
Birthday Celebration – Surprise
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Saturday, October 11, 2014
Knights of Columbus, Tewksbury, MA
CKE Team Member: Christian Furze
My whole experience with CKE was awesome from beginning to end. You guys are the best!!!!!

Jessica Ciaramaglia  / Pete Starvaggi
A Wedding Reception
How they found CKE: www.TheKnot.com
Saturday, October 4, 2014
Cafe Escadrille, Burlington, MA
A lot of people came up to me and said they loved the intro and story. Everyone keeps saying it was a awesome wedding and one of the best they’ve ever been too! We loved it and you and Anna were great. We are so happy with everything. Can’t wait to see pictures and the video!   Thank you again. Jessica

Sara Walkovich  / Chris White
Wedding Reception
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Saturday, September 13, 2014
Beechwood Hotel, Worcester, MA 
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna
Hi Curtis!!  I just wanted to send you a quick note to say THANK YOU SO MUCH.  We received our CDs in the mail the other day and cannot say thank you enough.  You and Anna were so awesome to work with, you put everyone at ease and had the party going all night long. People are still telling us how great our DJ was. We will for sure be telling all our friends to use you for their next events.  Thanks again, you rock!  Sara & Chris

Cake from Mr. and Mrs. White's wedding

Mr. and Mrs. White’s Cake 🙂

Laura Hewson  / Marrying: Ryan Haggerty
Wedding Reception
How they found CKE: Repeat
Friday, September 12, 2014 Andover Country Club, Andover, MA  01810
CKE Team Members:  DJ Duo: Curtis and Anna 
Curtis and Anna were amazing! They kept all of our guests entertained all night. We feel very fortunate to have had them. They brought so much energy to our wedding and go above and beyond to make the night special.   We are so grateful for everything they did.  Our night was amazing because of them.  Thank you so much!

Carrie Savage  / Eddie Diaz
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
Videography / Photobooth / Uplighting
How they found CKE: Referred by Venue
Saturday, September 13, 2014
Immaculate Conception Church, Nashua, NH 
Nashua Country Club Nashua NH
CKE Team Members: Mike D, Michael Brigida, Michelle Dunkerley, Eamon Tighe, Jeff Crowley, David Sullivan
Super easy and laid back… You guys were so helpful and so attentive to our requests! We appreciated your attention to detail. Awesome! Mikey D had the dance floor packed all night, the photobooth was a huge hit (Eamon even offered to drive to our hotel to drop off our album when he realized we had left it at the country club at the end of the night), and Mike B got some great shots at the ceremony and reception! Went above and beyond :) All and all the team was great! We had an amazing time! – Oh we can’t forget the Uplighting either! It was awesome!!! It even convinced a few of our friends to add it to their upcoming wedding!! Thumbs up on that! -Carrie and Eddie

Lauren Courtney / Pete Haist
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: Referred by friend
Saturday, September 7, 2013
Danversport Yacht Club, Danvers, MA 
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, Alexis Knight, Michael Brigida
Peter and I had the best experiences working with you guys. From our first meeting, Peter and I knew we were in the best hands possible! From the details of the evening, to knowing our venue like the back of your hand, to the jokes and fun we shared in our meetings; we honestly couldn’t have asked for a more professional duo to help plan the logistics so thoroughly.
Curtis and Anna are so incredibly personable and amazing. Every meeting, interaction, email correspondence; they were on top of EVERYTHING! It was so easy for Peter and I to see that you guys LOVE your job so much, and you put your all into every single tiny detail and piece of the wedding that you guys are responsible for. Honestly, I feel like Peter and I built a relationship with you guys, and I’m not too sure too many people can say that about the DJs and/or bands they have at their weddings. Peter and I were at a wedding several years back and that Curtis and Anna DJ’d. Peter and I were trying to think back to what made that wedding so unbelievably special and memorable, and when we figured it out, we realized it was the energy and excitement that Curtis and Anna brought to the wedding. They pumped family and friends up about the union of two of our closest friends, and the excitement and energy they put forth was visceral- everyone on the dance floor could feel the energy that the two of them had for the married couple. Instantly, we knew we HAD to book them! Sure enough we did and honestly, I couldn’t have imagined my wedding reception being any more perfect thanks to Anna and Curtis. So many family members and friends post-wedding just commented on how awesome the DJ was, and how absolutely FUN the reception was, and that was all thanks to Curtis and Anna! They weren’t just bodies behind a set of speakers, they were personalities that family and friends got to know and could have fun around. Here is an anecdote my friend told me from the evening: “Alex was so amped up after your DJ told the story of how you and Peter met; all of a sudden Thunderstruck started playing, and there was some hesitation before you guys walked through the doors- and Alex turns to me and says “MY HEART IS BEATING SO FAST!” Cleary, this is a story about visceral you Curtis and Anna make the night. This was just the beginning of the night! They know what they are doing!!
THANK YOU CURTIS AND ANNA!!!!

Melanie Anton  / Tim Norton
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
DJ / MC
How they found CKE: www.google.com
Saturday, June 7, 2014
Nashoba Valley Winery, Bolton, MA 
CKE Team Members: Mark Cherone
Dear Mark and Curtis, we cannot thank you enough for the wonderful experience we had working with Curtis Knight Entertainment. From our initial visit to the day of the wedding, everything went smoothly and Mark you really wowed our guests! Here are a few pics of our memorable day and rambunctious dance floor.  [ she included about 10 4 x 6 photos with her U S Mail Note ] With appreciation, Melanie + Tim.
Thanks to DJ Mark Cherone, the ceremony had a touch of music, the wedding party was ready to go for introductions, special dances and speeches were on point and the party lasted until the very last few minutes of the day! Several of our guests raved about how great the mix of music was and how his feel for the crowd was so well done. Our experience with Curtis Knight Entertainment was phenomenal and I would not hesitate to recommend their services!

Season Lossing  / Daniel Pittman
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
DJ/MC / Photography / JP
How they found CKE: www.weddingwire.com
Sunday, August 31, 2014
Pittman residence, Groton, MA
CKE Team Members:Curtis and Anna
With sincere gratitude and warmest thanks. For the most magical vintage wedding on Aug. 31, 2014.  Thanks so much for helping to make the most perfect wedding from beginning to end. Curtis, you and your partner were perfect. Thanks for being a part of the Pittman, Lossing and Lang family & the Leger family. Can’t wait to see all the pictures. Fondly,  Carol & Roland Lang ( The Classic Couple )

Danielle and Shawn Linn
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
CKE Videography

How they found CKE: Referred by Venue
Saturday, August 9, 2014
LaBelle Winery, Amherst, NH  03031
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna       
It is always a pleasure working with you!!!  Looking forward to seeing you Sunday!  It is Sunday right…..  Too early in the morning for me!

Michelle and John Masone
Rene Rancourt sings!
Wedding Reception
How they found CKE: Referred by Friend
Friday, August 22, 2014
Plymouth Plantation, Plymouth, MA
CKE Team Member: Rene Rancourt    
Experience working with our office to book your event: Great! Experience working with our CKE Team Member: Fantastic! Rene was awesome and I surprised my new husband and our guests at our wedding and everyone loved it! Do you feel that your CKE Team Member did his / her best to make your event the best it could be: Absolutely! Thank you so much!!!

Mike O’neill
Birthday Celebration
How they found CKE: Referred by a friend!
Saturday, September 20, 2014
American Legion, Burlington, MA
CKE Team Member: Mark Cherone
We all felt that he exceeded all of our expectations, especially where we did not fill out a play list. His professionalism allowed him quickly to size up the audience and help make this special night one for the history books to remember.

Dan Britman  / Jennifer Manning
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: www.google.com
Saturday, August 30, 2014
Sea View, Dennis Port, MA 
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, David Sullivan, Rachael Austin, Michael Brigida 
Working with your office to book my event was fantastic. Your team was easy to work with and made it a pleasurable experience. I think your team was able to give enough information for us to make informed decisions. The experience of working with the team was great. You were able to make something that seems complicated a pleasurable experience. We appreciate the work the team did and will recommend you to anyone that requires a MC/DJ.

Nikki Leclerc  / Jay Mosher
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Saturday, August 2, 2014
Whittemore-Robbins House, Arlington, MA
CKE Team Member: Christian Furze
This group offers everything you would ever need for a wedding. I only used the DJ. My Dj, Christian, was wonderful to work with. He was very thorough in his questions during our meeting. I recommend filling out the questioner they provide prior to your meeting. It was very helpful. My day was wonderful.

Teresa Divirgilio  / Michael Burke
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
CKE Videography

How they found CKE: Referred by Friend
Sunday, August 17, 2014
LaBelle Winery, Amherst, NH
CKE Team Members:  Curtis and Anna
Such an amazing and professional team. Both you and Anna made both Mike and I so comfortable and our guests  couldn’t stop raving on how wonderful you both were. We are super excited to see how everything came out. Thank you so much!

Sharon Lally  / Mark Feldman
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: Referred by Friend
Sunday, August 3, 2014
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites, Salem, MA
CKE Team Members: Jeanie Clements
We found booking the event to be an easy process.  Curtis took plenty of time to talk with me and answered every question known to man.  I was very satisfied and confident after our conversation.  The DJ – Jeanie – was a charm.  She did everything we wanted and was always in control of the event.  No complaints whatsoever.  We especially appreciate Jeanie’s flexibility in preparing for the event.   We will not hesitate to recommend CKE to anyone for an event.  Thank you for a job well done.  Mark & Sharon.
Mark And Sharon’s Wedding Wire Review:  We found booking the event to be an easy process. Curtis took plenty of time to talk with us and answered ever question known to man and woman. We were very satisfied and confident after our conversation.  The DJ, Jeanie Clements, was a charm. She did everything we wanted and more. She was always in control of the event. We especially appreciated Jeanie’s flexibility when guests asked for special requests. She was prepared and we only had compliments about the music we had chosen. We had a mixture of young and old and everyone was on the dance floor at all times.  I have already recommended them to other people for reunions and parties. My guests asked for their information, so I would say they were a success. We certainly enjoyed it and everyone else did too.  They are priced right. CKE is a full entertainment service. They have it all in one package it you want it. They are the real deal.

Alyson Patno
A Jack and Jill for Steve Patno and Whitney Moore
How they found CKE: Repeat
Saturday, August 9, 2014

American Legion, Chelmsford, MA
CKE Team Member: Jeanie Clements
Our experience was perfect as usual. I have been calling on Curtis Knight for all my events. There was no problems booking and all my questions were answered promptly.  I have worked with Jeanie Clements every time when booking CKE(over 6 times). I feel “go with who you know”. She is always courteous and helpful with moving things along and picking things up when it’s on the slow side. She offers advice when needed. I could not have asked for better person, she is like family. This is the type of people you want at your function. She always does her best.

Susan and Karl Hughes
Wedding Reception
DJ/MC / JP / Photo Booth
How they found CKE: Local
Sunday, August 03, 2014
Butternut Farm – Stow, MA
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, Alexis Knight, Rich Padula

Thank you Karl and I had a great time and we had lots of complements on everything. Your team did a great job.
If you happen to get the pictures done by the 12th Karl would pick them up. If not no worries we will see them when we get back
Thanks again

Tim Wilson
Photobooth

Chelmsford, MA
Anna rocked our world Saturday with the your most excellent Photobooth. Our client was thrilled.

Melissa Croteau  / Olivier Lacoste
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
DJ / MC
How they found CKE: www.weddingwire.com
Saturday, August 2, 2014
Mechanics Hall, Worcester, MA
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna
Booking with your office couldn’t have been easier. you and your staff were polite, friendly and organized.  Our experience with Curtis and Anna was AMAZING! They hit it out of the ball park with entertainment. They knew when to play the right music and kept the guests involved but were never pushy. They exude professionalism with everything they do but are down to earth and make you feel special. They even spoke French for our French guests!!! Curtis and Anna strove to get to know the us as much as they could and you cannot help but feel like you have known them for your whole lives after your wedding is over. Just the best. You guys give dj’s a good name.  We will be thanking and thinking of you two for the rest of our lives because you made the most magical night of our life so special. Best Party Ever. Everyone danced there @$&s off, literally. We were sore the next day! WE LOVE CURTIS AND ANNA!!!!!

Peter Paladino
Wedding Reception
DJ/MC / Uplighting / Photo Booth
How they found CKE: Referred by Venue
Saturday, July 26, 2014 Nashua Country Club, NH
CKE Team Members: DJ Duo: John & Sandra Maroudas, Christian Furze, Eamon Tighe
Curtis, EVERYTHING was awesome! John was outstanding as was the whole night! So many compliments and much of that is due to NCC and of course the lighting & services you provided.  We will be sure to complete all requests for reviews upon our return next week. We’ve already had inquiries about who we used for DJ, photo booth & lighting! Rest assured we gave them your name with the highest satisfaction & glowing reports!  Thanks again for making the evening so special and a hit with our guests! Sincerely,  Pete & Linda

Stefanie and Joshua Stultz
Saturday, July 19, 2014
Smith Barn at Brooksby Farms – Peabody, MA
DJ/MC: Rolling Rick
It was absolutely wonderful to work with Curtis at Curtis Knight Entertainment and our DJ, Rolling Rick Colbourne. We loved using the online planner to pick our songs and plan our event. Both Curtis and Rick were extremely responsive. The cost of their services was extremely reasonable and allowed us to afford an awesome, experienced DJ.
If your budget doesn’t allow you to book Curtis himself, I highly recommend requesting DJ Rolling Rick! He is so down to earth and really cares about his job. We knew that we could count on him and he definitely came through the day of our wedding, adjusting things for last minute changes we made. He basically ran the whole event, knew what we wanted to do and when, and stuck with our plan. And he also has lots of great advice from doing so many weddings. I couldn’t be happier with our choice to work with him!

Wayne and Rachel Bailey
Wedding Ceremony and Recpetion
DJ/MC / Photo Booth
Saturday, July 12, 2014
How they found CKE: Reffered by friend
Mount Hood Golf Club – Melrose, MA
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, Rich Padula, Steve Clements
Thank you so much. It was only a great wedding because of you guys. We received so much praise for your awesome work that night…we couldn’t be any more grateful for everything you guys did for us. We have already referred a few customers your way and we will definitely request your services for future events. Thanks again!
Wayne and Rachel

Anthony and Kathy Brogna
Wedding Reception
DJ/MC / Photo Booth / Uplighting / Photography / Videography
How they found CKE: Saw past CKE event
Saturday, July 26, 2014
Diburro’s – Haverhill, MA
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, Andrew Swaine, Michael Brigida, Kathleen Kenyon, Alexis Knight, Dan Mcdonald
Hi,
I must say that the photo booth was a highlight of the evening.  Everyone continues to comment on how much fun they had in that photo booth.  Thank you for making the wedding even more enjoyable than it already was.
Take care,
Deb Boyer

Maureen Hanley  / Chris Herald
A Wedding Reception
How they found CKE: Repeat
Saturday, June 21, 2014
Harris’ Pelham Inn Inc., Pelham, NH
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna
Dear Curtis & Anna, We wanted to write you a short note to thank you for all your amazing work at our wedding. The two of you made our day so special!  We received so many praises and compliments from our family & friends. We had a blast and the two of you were awesome!  Curtis thank you for all your advice. You were right about the shoe game -it was a hit!! Thank you for all the photos and wedding video. That was so kind and generous of you – we really appreciate it!  You’re the best Curtis & Anna!  Thank you for making our day so special    All the best   Maureen & Christopher

Amanda and Kevin O’Brien
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Sunday, June 08, 2014
DJ/MC / Photography / Rene Rancourt
How they found CKE: Saw past CKE event
CKE Team Members: Greg Gervais, Rachael Austin, Rene Rancourt

Curtis and Anna,
Thank you so much for everything you did to help make our wedding day unforgettable. From answering a million questions to helping keep Rene a surprise and everything in between, Greg, Rachael, and Rene were amazing. You guys rock! I will be sending all my friends your way. Love,
Amanda & Kevin Obrien
P.S. Here’s a picture for the books!

Nathan Pitcher  / Katie Seaman
Wedding Reception
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Saturday, July 5, 2014
Ipswich Country Club, Ipswich, MA
CKE Team Members: DJ /MC: Mark Cherone, Anna Shelbaer
Mark- thanks so much for your amazing work at our wedding. You did an incredible job. The dance floor was pumping all night long! Everyone kept saying what an awesome DJ you were. You nailed it. Katie and I were so happy. You made the night run super smooth, and it will be a night Katie and I remember forever. You’re the man!!!
Anna- thank you for the amazing Uplighting. It really made the room pop and we’re so glad we ended up going with it. You placed the lights perfectly! Thank you for generously bringing extra lights as well, and at such a great price! ALSO thank you for being so attentive and asking Katie and I if we liked how things were going.  Super awesome job!
Curtis- thank you for all of your honest advice on what elements you thought would make our wedding one to remember. Thanks for being so organized and for all of your support. We will be sure to write an excellent review for the company when we get back from our Hawaii honeymoon. I hope your booming business from this summer continues well into the future. We will be recommending CKE to everyone we know that needs your services!!  All the best,  The Newlyweds
Nate and Katie Pitcher

Chris Schubert  / Kasey Hartnett
Wedding Reception
How they found CKE: www.TheKnot.com
Friday, June 27, 2014
Colonial Hotel, Gardner, MA  01440
CKE Team Member: Mark Cherone
Hi Curtis! I just wanted to let you know that Mark did an absolutely fantastic job with our wedding. He was super organized, professional and responsive to all our requests. He had the dance floor rockin’ all night long! I have sent Mark a personal letter thanking him for everything. I did not have his address so I sent it to your office to his attention. If you could make sure he gets it I would appreciate it. Again, thank you and Mark for making it such an awesome night and we will absolutely be recommending CKE to any friends and family that may be looking for DJ services.   Thanks again!  Chris and Kasey Schubert

Paul Belski  / Sodexho
Karaoke and DJ for the Students !
Karaoke and DJ Event
How they found CKE: Repeat
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Endicott College – Callahan Center, Beverly, MA  01915
Curtis,
Everything went great!    We had a low turnout but the kids that were there really got into the Karaoke and had a great time.
Thanks again,
Paul

5K road race to benefit Matt Bruce fighting ALS
CKE gifts an autographed picture from Rene for Matt

Thank You for getting back to me. I understand. It’ been tough trying to get an appearence for the same reasons.
The Bruins Ice Girls took a picture for Matt and signed it, so i can present that to him at the race which was very kind of them. Do you guys do anything like that voluntarily? Does Rene sign pictures of himself for fans? If it’s possible, The saying that has been posted for everything with Matt is “Never Give Up” its written on his awareness braceletts, all over event pages for him. If Rene could write  that on a picture of himself with his signature that would be amazing. If it’s not able to happen i also understand. Thanks for your time ! -Jen
I just wanted to thank you so much for sending the autographed picture for Matt. It is so nice. He is going to love it 🙂 Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Jen

Frank Baker
Graduation Party
Saturday June 21, 2014
Anthony’s, Malden, MA
CKE DJ: Anthony Tejeda
Thank you Anthony, you did a wonderful job. I would have no problem recommending Curtis Knight Entertainment and well as yourself representing CKE. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Very Professional.  Best regards, Frank

Lindsay and Doug Miller
Wedding Reception
How they found CKE: Referred by Associate / Colleague
Saturday, June 7, 2014
Westin Hotel, Waltham, Waltham, MA  02451
CKE Team Members: John & Sandra Maroudas, Frank Breen         
Hi Curtis!
I had such a wonderful experience with John and Sandra and Frank!! They were all AMAZING!!! Thank you so so much!! I got the trailer to the video… I can’t wait to show my sister and mom!  What a cool sneak peak! Thanks so much! My experience was incredible.  You were so prompt and friendly – booking with CKE was an easy choice. Both Curtis and John were so helpful during the planning stages.  They answered questions quickly and were eager to meet when I needed to!  On the day of John and Sandra were AMAZING DJ’s everyone was raving about them.  I loved working with them during the wedding – they kept things on track and FUN!  Frank was great and seemed to catch all the special moments without being pushy or in the way!

Peter Maravelias
Pershing Rifles Reunion
How they found CKE: Referred by Associate / Colleague
Saturday, June 28, 2014
U Mass Lowell Inn and Convention Center, Lowell, MA
CKE Team Member: Mike Wile
Booking was easy. Mike Wile was excellent!  Mike did everything that we wanted and more.  He even gave us some good advice.  Would definitely recommend!  Peter Maravelias

Colleen Tipple
A sweet 16 celebration for the one and only Margaret Tipple
How they found CKE: www.google.com
Friday, June 27, 2014
Italian-American Victory Club, Shrewsbury, MA
CKE Team Member: Rolling Rick Colbourne
Hi Curtis, We were so happy with Rolling Rick, he did a fabulous job! We would definitely do business with your company for future events, and would be very happy to have Rick back again. I was quite sure, after speaking with you for the first time that we were going to be in good hands, and we were! It could not have been simpler for us, making the payments was a cinch and communicating with Rick was a pleasure. You run a class act; extremely professional in every way possible. We will definitely be back for our next event. Please feel free to post this as a review.  Sincerely,  Colleen Tipple

Kathy Crowley  / Richard Fryatt
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
DJ/MC / Photography / Uplights / JP

How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Saturday, June 14, 2014
Sheraton Colonial, Wakefield, MA  01880
CKE Team Members:Curtis and Anna, Daniel Lemus
Curtis, Anna and Team,  We want to thank all for an excellent service. Everything was perfect. Not one thing went wrong. You can use us for references. You have our number. Again that was a beautiful day.  Mr & Mrs Richard Fryatt

Stephanie and Randy Lacroix
Wedding Reception
DJ/MC / JP / Uplighting
How they found CKE: Saw past CKE event
Sunday, June 29, 2014
Atkinson Country Club – Atkinson, NH
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna
I just have to tell you how amazing your photos are!! You got pictures that our photographer never got which makes me happy!! So thank you so much 🙂 I can not believe how well the pictures came out I am so excited to see the rest!!
Choosing Curtis and Anna to be apart of our wedding was the best decision we have ever made!! They both made our special day one we will NEVER forget. My family can not stop talking about how amazing they were. Curtis was our JP and made our ceremony so much fun. He added a slight bit of humor to lighten the mood when everyone was crying. He added a couple different touches to the ceremony that really made it unique. During the reception he was right out on the dance floor partying with the rest of us!! He captured some of the most incredible photos that our own photographer wasn’t there to capture. I cant stress enough how incredible Curtis and Anna are! I would absolutely recommend Curtis and Anna for any special event you have..i promise you will not be disappointed!!!

Shari & Art Weiss  / for Liz and Ben Weiss
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: Friend of CKE
Friday, June 20, 2014
Luciano’s At Lake Pearl, Wrentham, MA  02093
CKE Team Members: DJ Duo: Curtis and Anna
Hi Curtis and Anna –
A GREAT BIG THANK YOU TO BOTH OF YOU FOR MAKING BEN AND LIZ’S DREAM WEDDING COME TRUE!!
You both did a FABULOUS job and we LOVED IT!!  It was everything we had hoped for – dancing the night away and ALL the personal touches you added!!  I can not tell you enough how very, very happy we all were with the evening.
It was truly a pleasure to have both of you at the wedding!!
Also, thank you for sending the pictures (2 times) to us!!   They are AWESOME!!
Hope to work with you again!!
Warmest Regards,
Shari and Art Weiss
Our experience with your office booking our event was a fun and exciting time deciding the songs and details. It was easy to communicate and work with everyone and you guys were very knowledgeable and helpful.
Working with the cke team .. We felt blessed to have what we considered the power house team as you guys went above and beyond our expectations making it an evening to remember. Liz loved the attentiveness throughout the entire wedding and how the cke team would dance their way over to her asking if she wanted to do what’s planned next or let the guests continue dancing. The simple aspect of dancing over was a fantastic way to casually make her way to Liz to check on the bride ! Liz loved how attentive CKE was and that they knew what she wanted by Liz simply giving a head nod to signal when something was time to happen ( she felt the power! Haha)
The CKE team definitely did their best! The surprise of the voices being played at the end of the wedding that were recordings from the earlier speeches were just one of the many nice touches done during the wedding that our guests loved and can’t stop talking about.
We had no clue what the sweet Caroline song was designated for as we assumed it was just a fun song that was going to get people moving, we had numerous comments about how great it was with the sweet Caroline game and seeing Bens grandmother taking part in it giving the thumbs down to the other team!
We are both so thankful to have had you make our wedding a fantastic celebration to remember ! Our guests honestly kept telling us how much fun they had and that it was exactly how a wedding should be!  We’re definitely suggesting you to others.  We hope your phones always on because next celebration we will be giving CKE a call!  – Ben and Liz Weiss
Truly a pleasure to work with!! Extremely professional and EXCELLENT at what they do!! Curtis Knight Entertainment made our wedding a very, very special day. They personalized the wedding experience and we consider ourselves extremely lucky to have had them at our special day!! A++++++++++++

Matthew Talty  / Denise Barrett
DJ/MC / Photography / Uplights
Wedding Reception
How they found CKE: Friend of CKE, Billerica, MA
Sunday, May 18, 2014
Tewksbury Country Club, Tewksbury, MA
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, Rich Hudson
Hi Rich, We all appreciated your hard work and dedication to making the photos of our wedding day so special!  Thank you very much.  We can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures!  You are a very talented photographer and we will certainly keep you in mind for our families future photography needs.
Thank you again,  Denise and Matt

Ashley and Carl
Wedding Reception
DJ/MC / Photography / Photo Booth
How they found CKE: Referred
Saturday, June 14, 2014
Elks Lodge – Chelmsford, MA
CKE Team Members: Jeanie Clements, Andrew Swaine, Kathleen Kenyon
Hi Curtis, thank you so much for everything you guys did for me. It was a perfect day

Rachael and Jeff
CKE Photo Booth
Royal Sonesta Hotel – Cambridge, MA
Saturday, May 24, 2014
CKE Team Member: Eamon Tighe
The wedding was really amazing and everyone LOVED the photo booth. They all had a great time with it. Eamon was really great. I could not have had it any different, thank you for everything!

Marissa and Anthony Lehmayer
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
CKE Videography
How they found CKE: Referred by friend
Saturday, May 31, 2014
Royal Sonesta Hotel – Cambridge, MA
CKE Team Members: Michael Brigida, Steve Clements
Hi Curtis & Mike,
I just wanted to let you know that we received our wedding video and watched it last night – it is perfect!! We are so happy with how it came out and that all of the important moments and excitement of the night were perfectly captured. Thanks for the great work and for making it possible for us to relive the celebration! Thanks, Marissa & Anthony

Kristin Gaeta
Surprise Birthday Celebration!
DJ/MC How they found CKE: Repeat
Saturday, May 17, 2014
Anthony’s, Malden, MA
CKE Team Member: Mark Cherone
Curtis that you sooo Much Mark was awesome as well as working with you and your company we will always use you guys in the future. Thank you, Kristin Gaeta

Lauri DiFraia
The Parker School 2014 Spring Picnic!
Saturday, May 31, 2014
How they found CKE: From Billeria
CKE DJ: Mark Cherone
We were absolutely thrilled with Mark Cherone dj’ing our event.  He was awesome!
Working with the office was seamless.  Emails were returned promptly and the level of service was stellar. Mark was professional, his assistant Delilah was lovely.  Mark worked with us the entire event, playing perfect music for the kids and graciously introducing our performer.  He did the absolute best job we could have hoped for, and we will gladly hire him back for another event.  We’ll just make sure there is soda 🙂
Lauri

Lisa and Christopher Roberson
Wedding Reception
DJ/MC / Videography / GOBO
Friday, May 9, 2014
Doubletree Guest Suites, Bedford, MA
CKE Team Members: Christian Furze, Frank Breen, Curtis Knight
Hi Curtis,
I just wanted to ask you a question, and take the time to thank you for all of your help planning my wedding. You have been wonderful and I recommend you to everyone looking for DJ’s etc.
Christian was fantastic! He was great to plan with and I enjoyed having him at my wedding. I had an incredible night and rarely left the dance floor… Even if it was just me at some points 🙂
I wonder about my video and what the turn around is for that.
Anyways, I cannot say enough about my experience and I look forward to writing some some wonderful reviews! Thank You!!
Lisa & Christopher Roberson Review:
I was married 9 days ago. My husband and I contacted Curtis Knight over a year before to discuss options for DJ’s. Curtis was instantly welcoming and helpful! He is a great guy and is always willing to work out anything you need to make your day wonderful. I have been to one of there weddings before and had a great time, so Curtis suggested the same DJ- Christian. Christian was very helpful from the start helping us plan out the right songs and plan the reception just how we envisioned.
The night was wonderful and I never left the dance floor. Christian took all of our ideas and used his expertise to throw a great party. I also aded on a videographer. I am so eager to see my video. I have no doubt it will be wonderful. Frank shot footage all day without disrupting us even for a second. I am so grateful and highly recommend giving Curtis a call. You won’t be disappointed!
Thank You Curtis, Christian and Frank!
Lisa & Chris Roberson

Mike and Erin Cacciola!
Wedding Celebration
Videography
How they found CKE: www.weddingwire.com
Saturday, May 03, 2014
Methuen Memorial Music Hall – Methuen, MA
Wyndham Hotel, Andover – Andover, MA
CKE Team Member: Michael Brigida
Hello,
We love the highlight reel! Can you please let Mike know how great of a job he did.  The address you have is correct, we are looking forward to watching the complete video.
Thanks again,
Mike and Erin

Maria Piemonte
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Rene Rancourt Sings!
Friday, May 9, 2014
Montvale Plaza, Stoneham, MA
Hi Curtis,
Thank you so much for your help making our wedding amazing!!! We had a blast and our guests were in awe! 🙂

Melanie Anton  / Tim Norton
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: www.google.com
Saturday, June 7, 2014
Nashoba Valley Winery, Bolton, MA
CKE Team Member: DJ / MC Mark Cherone  
Just a quick note to say how perfect of a day we had yesterday.  Thanks to you, Mark, the ceremony had a touch of music, the wedding party was ready to go for introductions, special dances and speeches were on point and the party lasted until the very last few minutes of the day! Several of our guests raved about how great your mix of music was and feel for the crowd. The only thing that we missed- due to my and Tim’s running around trying to make sure we attempted to visit with everyone and our lucking out with the most amazing weather possible so guests were wondering around the grounds- was the Sweet Caroline song BUT honestly we didn’t even need it to get the crowd revved up.  As you saw, we have a very enthusiastic group of friends and family:)  Thanks again Mark for all of your hard work!!  I will be sure to write a rave review and reply to your email Curtis when we return from our honeymoon.  Thanks to you both for a very special day,  Melanie and Tim

Lisa Brovelli
A graduation celebration for her daughter Miranda Brovelli
Graduation Celebration
How they found CKE: www.google.com
Sunday, June 1, 2014
Papa Razzi, Burlington, MA
CKE Team Members: DJ Duo: Curtis and Anna
Working with the office to book the event was Excellent.  You guys did super-can’t wait to see the pictures! Thanks so much!

Matthew Talty  / Denise Barrett
Wedding Reception
DJ/MC / Photography
How they found CKE: Friend of CKE
Sunday, May 18, 2014
Tewksbury Country Club, Tewksbury, MA
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, Rich Hudson
Hi Curtis and Anna, We just wanted to thank you again for the unbelievable service you provided to us and our guests.  Our guest are still raving about our little wedding and we can’t believe what a success it was.  Best of all Matt and I had the time of our lives.  Everything you did was just perfect.  We wanted to be sure you knew that your hard work did not go unnoticed!  Curtis, I have no idea how you took all those awesome pictures, ran the show, and still maintained that “non-intrusive” relationship with all our guests.  Again, we’re so impressed and so happy we chose you for our deejay.
Denise and Matt
P.S. Any idea when we might expect to see the pictures from Rich? Thanks!!
[ CKE delivered photos 14 days after wedding ! 🙂 ]

Heather DeBethencourt  / Lahey Clinic – Division of Medicine
Division of Medicine Graduation Celebration
DJ/MC / Uplighting
How they found CKE: From, Billerica, MA
Thursday, May 29, 2014
Marriott, Burlington, MA 
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna
Curtis and Anna ROCK!! They bring an infectious energy and clearly have tremendous passion for what they do! I should love my job as much as they clearly love theirs!  Their communication and professionalism is of the highest caliber.  This is the second year we have used them and I was very impressed with their ability to read the crowd and adjust their energy to meet the very different needs of each group.  I recommend them most highly!!  Most sincerely,  Heather

Diana and William
Wedding Reception
Saturday 05/31/2014
Haverhill Country club.
CKE DJ: DJ Anthony Tejeda
Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for everything. We are very grateful with you for all your help. We definitely enjoyed it so much.  You are now considered a friend to us. Hola Anthony muchisimas gracias por todo. Estamos muy agradecidos por toda tu ayuda. Nosotros lo disfrutamos muchisimo. Eres un amigo mas para nosotros.

Mayerline and David’s Wedding Reception.
Sunday, May 25, 2014
Crowne Plaza, Warwick Rhode Island.
CKE DJ: DJ Anthony Tejeda
Thank you so much Anthony!!!  We were running a little late but thank god everything went well.
I do have a crazy family and it looks like my husband’s family also loves to have a good time.
Thanks again Anthony..
Muchas Gracias Anthony!!!.  Hubo un incoveniente con el tiempo pero gracias a dios todo salio bien.
Tengo una familia un poco loca que le encanta divertirse, y por lo visto la familia de mi esposo tambien le gusta divertirse mucho.
Gracias de Nuevo.

Mayerline and David’s Wedding Reception.
Sunday, May 25, 2014
Crowne Plaza, Warwick Rhode Island.
CKE Team Member: Eamon Tighe
Thank you Eamon and also for letting me jump in there at the very last minute!

Joyce LaFond
First Communion Celebration
How they found CKE: Our Sign / Repeat
Saturday, May 3, 2014
Elks Lodge, Billerica, MA  01821
CKE Team Member: Greg Gervais
My experience working with the CKE office to book our event was easy and painless.  Working with our CKE Team Member was Excellent!   Greg is the best! He was the DJ at our older daughter’s communion party 3 years ago and when it was time to plan for Emily’s I wanted no one else. He did such an amazing job and everyone commented how great he was. Thank you so much, Joyce !!

Wagner Auto Group
Audi A3 Roll Out
Thursday, April 03, 2014
DJ/MC / Photobooth
Audi Shrewsbury – Shrewsbury, MA
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, Eamon Tighe, Kathleen Kenyon
Dear Eamon,
Just a quick note to thank you for coming to Shrewsbury for our Audi A3 event.  Your enthusiasm, silly props and slide show of photo both pics gave the whole evening a cheery feeling.  From the pictures, it is quite obvious that our customers and fellow employees truly enjoyed it!Thank you for your professionalism and willingness to come out here to join in our event.  We will surely be calling you again soon! Best Regards, Karyn Wagner Wagner Auto Group

Matthew Richards
A Bar Mitzvah for the one and only *Maceo Richards
Bar Mitzvah
How they found CKE: Referred by Venue
Saturday, April 5, 2014
Fairways, Woburn, MA  01801
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna

1) How was your experience working with our office to book your event? WONDERFUL!
2) How was your experience working with our CKE Team Member? AMAZING!
3) Do you feel that your CKE Team Member did his / her best to make your event the best it could be? ABSOLUTELY!
Comments: Fuhgeddabout! I’m going to weddingwire and yelp this week to sing your praises!

Gail Canales
Rob and Alicia got married!
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Saturday, April 5, 2014
Village Inn, Dracut, MA  01826
CKE Team Members: Jeanie Clements, Rich Padula, Anna Shelbaer  
My experience working with your office to book the  event was GREAT!  Working with Jeanie  GREAT!  We were ABSOLUTELY pleased !  Very pleased with Jeanie. She was very attentive to our needs and did a wonderful job! Thank you!!!! 🙂

Lisa Provost
Heather and Matt’s Wedding Reception
DJ/MC / JP / Videography / Photo Booth / Uplighting
Saturday, April 12, 2014
Alvirne Memorial Chapel – Hudson, NH
Crowne Plaza – Nashua, NH
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, Michael Brigida, Steve Clements, Eamon Tighe, Sheena Thompson
OMG Curtis….. I just cried my eyes out! So beautiful. Thank you so so very much for sending these to me. I am so overwhelmed with emotion right now. I need to hold it together for tomorrow. We are really happy that you and Anna were able to join us last night. It was wonderful to have you both there to meet some of our family. I am looking forward to tomorrow. It is going to be quite the event! Thanks again Curtis! I already have it on my FB. Everything is so beyond my expectations. You really blew me away! See you tomorrow afternoon, Lisa Provost
Thank You Eamon,
Everyone had a blast! I couldn’t get over the pictures my grandmother took. (She is 94 years old!!!) she made more than one trip to the booth. Everyone loved it! It was a great night! Thank you so much for the service you provided and I am so happy that you enjoyed helping our guests have a good time. I personally am still on cloud nine!
Best Regards, Lisa Provost

Kelly Mower
A surprise Rene visit for her husband Chuck’s 50th birthday
Birthday Celebration – Surprise
How they found CKE:
Saw Past CKE event
Saturday, April 12, 2014
Fours Restaurant, Boston, MA  02114
CKE Team Member (s): Rene Rancourt, Jeanie Clements, Lisa & Tim Roncole, Kathleen Kenyon           

Hi Curtis – I posted reviews on WeddingWire & Yelp. I am one of the few who is not on FB!
Thanks again for helping to make my husband Chuck’s 50th birthday a fabulous experience! I wanted it to be a memorable night for Chuck & it turned out to be a memorable night for everyone invited as well! From the moment I talked to you on the phone, I knew you would help make it a fun night. From going to countless Bruins games, I knew Rene Rancourt would be a fun addition to the party but he even exceeded my greatest expectations! He was a surprise for everyone – not just Chuck! We all really enjoyed him! When I plan a party, I like to be in full control so it was hard to not be there to set up as I had to get Chuck there for his surprise arrival. I had to have faith that DJ Jeannie & your photo booth crew would be taking care of everything for me…when we arrived it was so great to know that the party was in full swing! People had smiles on their faces & were already partying! Phew – what a relief! And the party did not stop until the music faded to zero! Can’t thank Jeannie enough – she was awesome!! Just look at the attached photos & you will see that a good time was had by all! People thought Jeanie was a friend of ours because she made it so personal! Still recovering today but can’t thank u all enough!!! Thanks again, Kelly Mower

Diane Maille
Jack and Jill Celebration for Kayla & Shawn
Saturday, April 12, 2014
How they found CKE: Friend of Curtis, Billerica, MA
Elks Lodge, Lowell, MA
CKE DJ: Rolling Rick
Hey Cuerto, First, let me say BRAVO to you for telling Rick that the event was black tie! Hahaha He had his tux in the car!!  Rick was completely awesome in every way. So many people came up to me and asked where I got the DJ. I proudly, of course, said “he’s one of Curtis’ DJs” If I ever have another event that requires a DJ, he’s my man! He was on time, polite, very accommodating. Everyone loved his selection of music. I’m more than satisfied with everything he did.  I was also very impressed by him purchasing raffle tickets to help out with the happy couple. That’s was not at all necessary and extremely generous of him.   He was great!  I dealt with Curtis and he was a pain in the ass… Kidding – love you Cuertissimo!
Rolling Rick was completely awesome!  Rick went over and above to make the J&J a great experience for everyone.

Jacqui Davis 
A going away party for her friend Barbara Hunter
Going Away / Bon Voyage Celebration
How they found CKE: Referred by Friend
Friday, March 14, 2014
Elks Lodge,Waltham, MA  02452
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna
From booking to the last minute of the event Curtis Knight was truly amazing! He and Anna did an amazing job talking all my info and incorporating it into the event. He was funny and made the crowd interactive more than ever! Thank you so much!

Chrystal and Rupam Som
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
DJ/MC / JP
Saturday, March 22, 2014
Fairmont Copley Plaza In Boston, The – Boston, MA
CKE Team Members: Mark Cherone, Bob Spinosa
Thank you SOOOO Much Bob!
We are still just absolutely over the moon. Everything about the night and the entire weekend was just wonderful! We couldn’t be happier.
Thanks,
Chrystal and Rupam

Doreen Jones
The 7th Annual Jones Spring Fling!
Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Saturday, March 29, 2014
Mount Pleasant Golf Club, Lowell, MA  01851
CKE Team Member: Mike D    
My experience was fantastic and wonderful. We love you guys. You always do a fantastic job 🙂 Thanks again 🙂

DJ and Amanda Hachey
Wedding Reception
DJ/MC / Cocktail Piano / Photography / JP
Tewksbury Country Club – Tewksbury, MA
Sunday, March 23, 2014
How they found CKE: Repeat
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, Steve Clements
Thank you so much! I really enjoyed looking at these! You guys did an awesome job! Thanks a bunch. I am just starting to get back to a normal routine the past couple days 🙂 I will be sure to write you a few reviews as well 🙂

Carrieann Fontaine 
A Sweet 16 Celebration for the one and only Britt Fontaine !
How they found CKE: Friend of CKE, Billerica, MA
Friday, March 7, 2014
American Legion, Dracut, MA  01826
CKE Team Members: Mark Cherone,  Eamon Tighe  
The experience of working with your office to book the event was effortless!  Curtis was very accommodating and went “above and beyond” to be sure we had everything in order. Our experience working with our CKE team members was amazing!  Both Mark and Eamon were fabulous!!!  I cannot say enough good things about both of them!  They made sure my daughter was having a great time. Our CKE team members did more than a great job.  They were very attentive to Brittanie and what she wanted.  Mark made sure he played every song on Brittanie’s request list, he played games and help guide us as to what should be happening (cutting the cake, Britt’s dance with her Dad, etc.).  Everyone said that they loved Eamon!  He was a lot of fun and got everyone to dress up and take some really cute photos that Brittanie will have forever.  Again, I cannot say enough good things about both of them!  They are definitely an asset to your company. THANK YOU very much for the wonderful entertainment!!!  Everyone had a great time in the photo booth, it was a huge hit!  You were amazing with the kids and the adults and my daughter enjoyed herself very much!  The photos are so much fun to look at.  We really cannot thank you enough for making Brittanie’s Sweet 16 party a success!  Thank you again!
Hello Mark, THANK YOU very much for providing awesome entertainment for Brittanie’s Sweet 16!  She had an absolute blast as did all of her friends and our family!!!  We couldn’t have had a better DJ than you.  Take Care, Carrieann
Hello Curtis, It was a pleasure seeing you as well!  I’m extremely embarrassed that I was so excited about the photos, that I forgot to ask you how much we owe you for today.  Please let me know and I will get a check into the mail to you tomorrow. Thank you again!!!  The photos are amazing!!!!!  We will let you know which one(s) Brittanie decides to use.

Allison Roy / Steve Deluca
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
DJ/MC / Photography / Uplighting / Videography / Photo Booth
How they found CKE: From Billerica, MA
Saturday, February 1, 2014
Atkinson Country Club, Atkinson, NH 03811
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, Rachael Austin, Frank and Allison Breen, Eamon Tighe, Sheena Thompson
Curtis!!! We are at the airport waiting to board out plane!! I just wanted to say thank you so much!! Last night was awesome!!! Thank you thank you thank you for talking us into doing all the fun activities that you knew would be a hit!! Everything was 100% perfect and I wouldn’t change a thing!!! I enjoyed working with every CKE member as you were all awesome!!!! I love all the special touches from CKE! You truly were the best!!!! I can’t even wait to see the pictures and videos!!! Thank you again!! Allison & Steven :) Curtis! -I love the video! I have literally watched it at least 25 times… And I just want to keep watching it!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! It was such a good surprise to come back to my room to!!! Thanks again!!!!!! -Allison 🙂 Hi Eamon! Thank you for everything!! The photo booth was a hit!!! I loved it so much!! Allison 🙂

Karen Bentlage 
A sweet 16 for the one and only Josie Bentlage
Sweet 16 Celebration
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Saturday, February 15, 2014
Brownson Country Club, Shelton, CT  06484
Experience working with our office to book your event: Great
Your experience working with our CKE Team Member: Great
Your event the best it could be: Absolutely
Thanks so much Curtis. Feel 100% free to use me as a referral in writing or if anyone wants to talk to me
You can give my cell number out!

Billerica Senior Citizens Sweetheart Dance
Caroline Catlender – Billerica Alliance
Friday, February 14, 2014
How they found CKE: Repeat! From, Billerica, MA

Elks Lodge – Billerica, MA
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, Eamon Tighe
Experience working with our office to book the fantastic – easy and quick response, love that we can pay online!  Thank you for your flexibility with moving our date due to the snow storm!
CKE Team Members were perfect – as always!  You are both so great reading the crowd and providing us with feedback/direction to keep the evening moving along!  The photo booth was a great recommendation and everyone loved it!
Hi Curtis,
Just wanted to share this with you…we gave the attendees at the Sweetheart Dinner Dance comment cards to send complete and send back to us.  In the comment section of a card we received today the couple said, “Though the reaffirmation of vows was the best ever.  He was great, it was more meaningful”. Thanks again! Caroline
Friday was fantastic – as always!  The photo booth was a big hit as was “Pastor” Curtis…the best part may have been the “costume change”!  Thank you so much for stepping in the vow renewal!   You and Anna are such a great team and we look forward to doing it again next year…mark the date, Thursday February 12, 2015.
Hi,   Margarita Kaliviotis and I who are co-chairs of the Senior of the Year event, are in unanimous agreement about classifying CKE as a signature sponsor.  You do so much our event.   Motto for the day is, “if you don’t ask for it, you don’t get it!”

Michelle Castronovo  / Steve Bodoin
A surprise 100th Birthday celebration for Nana Josie!
Birthday Celebration – Surprise
How they found CKE: Repeat
Sunday, February 16, 2014
TCC, Tewksbury, MA 
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna
The experience was awesome as always! Best Experience as usual!  I would never go anywhere else! The team did there best and it showed.  Everyone had a great time. Everything was a big success.  Thank you again!

Melinda Diana  / Winchester Hospital
Karaoke for the Staff of Winchester Hospital
How they found CKE: Repeat
Thursday, March 6, 2014
Cafe Escadrille, Burlington, MA  01803
CKE Team Member: Greg Gervais                  
Thank you so much, Melinda !!
Experience working with our office to book your event: Flawless, as always!
Experience working with our CKE Team Member: Greg was great, Especially for him being a last minute replacement!
Thank you so much for helping to make our event wonderful
Hi Curtis, Greg did a terrific job last night, the group danced until closing, no body wanted to go home, the music was great & the karaoke was so much fun indeed. THANK YOU.
All the best & Skal, Mario

Corinne Doud
A sweet 16 for the one and only Kassie Doud
Celebration
How they found CKE: www.google.com
Saturday, March 8, 2014
Corinne Doud’s Home, Bedford, MA  01730
CKE Team Member: Alex Schiripo        
Experience working with our office to book your event? Great, went smoothly
Experience working with our CKE Team Member? Great!
The party was a smashing hit.  Alex the DJ was great and our daughter Kassie had a blast at her Sweet 16! Thank you.

Jodie LaForge  / FirstBest Systems
Trivia, Karaoke & Fun – All hands kick off event!
Corporate Event
How they found CKE: Referred by Friend
Wednesday, February 12, 2014
Doubletree Guest Suites, Bedford, MA  01730
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna
Curtis and Anna,
Sorry for the late response, just wanted you to know how much I appreciated all that you both did last week.  Everyone enjoyed themselves and are still talking about it.  Thanks again so much and I will definitely keep you in mind when we go for round 2 of karaoke.  That was a “hit”.
It was great to meet you both and thanks for making the night a memorable one!
Jodie

 Nick and Denise Wheeler
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
DJ/MC / Photo Booth / JP
LaBelle Winery – Amherst, NH
Saturday, January 11, 2014
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, Tina Barry, Alexis Knight
Thanks Curtis. I also wanted to let you know that Denise and I received the DVD that you mailed over with the photos and the slideshow you put together for us… We spent a while on Friday and Saturday going through them with the family. We’ve also gotten several compliments on what a wonderful job you guys did. Words really cant describe how happy we are the way everything worked out. We wouldn’t have changed a thing. Thanks for your all your help with everything!! 🙂 -Nick & Denise P.S. – A couple people had asked me if you were going to post the Photobooth pics online too. If not, it’s not a big deal since we already have the album you made for us, but I figured I’d check anyway.

Sharon Hall
A sweet 16 celebration for the one and only Meredith Hall !
How they found CKE: Referred by Venue
Saturday, January 18, 2014
Nashua Country Club, Nashua, NH  03060
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna
Curtis, You and Anna were amazing!! We had a blast! Meredith loved every minute of the party.
The office (you) was so easy to work with and made the event easy for me. Easy and STRESS FREE. The event was better than we thought it would be!!!!! I just wish I had remembered to take my flowers. Thank again.  When do you think we will get the pictures?? Sharon and Meredith

Mary Ann Choate 
An 85th Birthday celebration for Nina Brooks
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Sunday, January 5, 2014
Sons Of Orsogna Assoc Inc, Everett, MA  02149
CKE Team Member: Jeanie Clements       
Hi, Curtis Very easy booking the event….couldn’t have been easier. Fast response to every question. Jeanie was terrific.  Very accommodating, read the crowd and played music that delighted them.  When she saw the little kids dancing, she switched to Disney tunes.  For the elderly people, she played easy-listening music.  Just perfect.
Jeanie did her absolute best.  She was there on time, started a few minutes early as guests arrived on the early side.  She led the crowd on the birthday toast and birthday cake cutting.  She really helped manage the party.  She was absolutely perfect.  Everyone loved her.
We got her card for the next event! Thanks for everything, Mary Ann

Debbie Fraser  / BCO Inc
BCO Holiday Party!
How they found CKE: Repeat
Saturday, January 11, 2014
Radisson Hotel, Chelmsford, MA  01824
CKE Team Member: Mark Cherone   
Could not be easier. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. He was excellent.  Everyone gave him a thumbs up and said he was superb. above and beyond to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves.  Paid special attention to the fact that it was an older crowd and did an excellent job.  We could not be happier.

Josh Adams  / for Mario Carrelas, Deborah Orlando
Rene surprises Mario and Debb on their wedding day
How they found CKE: www.Google.com
Sunday, January 19, 2014
Independence Harbor, Assonet, MA  02702
CKE Team Member: Rene Rancourt
Rene and all of your organization was amazing. Thank you so much for the memories!!!
I am Josh Adams and I approve this message.

Beth Cohen / Zack Tuck
Videography

How they found CKE: Referred by Friend
Saturday, December 13, 2014
Alden Castle, Brookline, MA
CKE Team Member: Steve Clements
We were going back and forth between whether to have a videographer or not. We talked with friends and they mentioned using Curtis Knight for their video. We liked their video, so we opted to use Curtis. Steve was our videographer (last minute decision for us) and we couldn’t have been happier with our choice! He captured the essence of our event flawlessly. People also commented on how they didn’t even know he was there capturing the moments, which is great and makes people feel at ease. Go for video! Go for Steve! Go for Curtis!

Jason and Stacey Fleckles
Wedding Reception
How the found CKE: From the area
Saturday, December, 13, 2014
Dane Estate, Chestnut Hill, MA
CKE DJ: Mark Cherone
We booked DJ Mark Cherone through CKE for our wedding on 12/13/14. Working with Curtis was so great- he was very responsive to emails- usually within an hour of me sending an email- and was always so cheerful- which made him so great to work with. We met Mark about a month before our wedding to discuss logistics for the day of. He was so incredibly professional and after our meeting- we were so excited to hear what he was going to play at the wedding. The night of the reception was such an awesome party. Mark had people out on the dance floor all night. He definitely took note of the vibe in the crowd and played music to that. Our guests were saying after the wedding how awesome Mark was and how great the music was!! We were so happy to get to work with CKE and especially Mark- he made our night so incredible!!!!!

Marcy Morse  / Morpho Detection
Holiday Party for Morpho Detection
Holiday Celebration
How they found CKE: Repeat
Thursday, December 11, 2014
Tewksbury Country Club, Tewksbury, MA  01876
CKE Team Members: Anna Shelbaer    
It is always my pleasure! Feedback was fab, all was perfect!!!!!!!
Have a blessed holiday and a healthy and prosperous New Year!  Marcy

Joyce C
Attended a Wedding Reception
Saturday, December, 13, 2014
Went to nephew’s wedding 12/13/14 and was blown away at how great Curtis and crew were at entertainment and creating a fun, fun, fun party. The music, photography, photo booth and energy were a delight and helped make for one dandy reception. Thanks.

Karen Troy-Rogers  / Gemline
“Gemline’s Got Talent” Corporate Event
DJ/MC / Uplighting / Videography
How they found CKE: Saw Past CKE event
Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Wyndham Hotel, Andover, MA
CKE Team Members: Curis and Anna, Jeff

Excellent all around!  Looking forward to seeing the final video and photos!
Have a great weekend. Thanks, Karen

Kelsie and Alex Potts
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
How they found CKE: Referred by a friend
Friday, September 12, 2014
Wachusett Mountain, Princeton, MA
CKE Team Members: Mike D, Alex Schiripo
Our experience working with Curtis Knight Entertainment was great from start to finish. We had a great time meeting Curtis and our DJ, Mike D. They set up a website for each of their clients, so that in the months leading up to the wedding, we were able to go on there and make payments as well as add and change songs. They also provided a link that guests could use to request songs for the reception (we could delete the songs if we wanted :). Our DJ ended up having a medical emergency that required him to be a few hours late for our wedding, but they provided a second DJ to fill in for him until he got there, and then stay the rest of the night to help him at no additional cost to us. Everything went off so smoothly and it was so nice having someone who was not only a DJ but a real MC. He got our crowd pumped up at several points throughout the night (before we were introduced, centerpiece game, dance floor opener, to name a few) and made sure we did the cake cutting, father-daughter dance, etc. when we needed to. We heard compliments all night from our guests about what a great DJ we had and we danced our butts off, which is exactly what we had wanted! There was even a spontaneous limbo contest! Our wedding was a blast and a big part of that is due to Mike D! Thank you and we are so glad we decided to work with you!

Cheri Sullo
Surprise Birthday Celebration!
Saturday, September 06, 2014
Elks Lodge, Wakefield, MA
CKE DJ/MC: Mark Cherone
We could not have asked for a better experience with Mark!
He arrived on time, certainly did a wonderful job getting the whole party going and even got the children involved. Our night was ‘made’ because of Mark! I had several people come up to me and remark about his capability and how he kept the party going. Booking this even was extremely easy, and payment was easier. Curtis Knight is our ‘Go to’ DJ as we have employed them for several occasions. Thank You Mark!
It was very good. Small crowd, big room.
They danced a little bit throughout the night and the games went over big.
There were about 12 kids out of 70 people

Joanne Shaw Reunion Celebration for Wakefield class of 1982!
DJ/MC Friday, November 28, 2014
Bear Hill Country Club, Stoneham, MA

How they found CKE: Referred by friend
CKE Team Member: Mark Cherone
Thanks Mark.  The music was great- just not a lot of dancers from this group..Regardless, my classmates had a great evening just chatting and catching up.
You helped to make it a great venue.  Thanks again!   Joanne

Dorian Knight / Marrying: Melissa Hebert
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: www.weddingwire.com
Saturday, December 6, 2014
Cruiseport, Gloucester, MA 01930
CKE Team Member: Mark Cherone
We had a blast, and everyone loved the music. You did a fantastic job, Knight Entertainment should count themselves lucky to have you. We wish you all the best. Sincerely, Dorian & Melissa

Jamie and Matt Jack and Jill Celebration
How they found CKE: Saw past CKE event
Friday, September 12, 2014
Mount Pleasant Golf Club, Lowell, MA  01851
CKE Team Member: Rolling Rick Colbourne
My experience with CKE was very simple! I appreciate how fast you work to make things go more smoothly. Rick was awesome! He was so nice, as soon as he walked in he asked multiple questions (mainly ones I didn’t have the answers for!) and he was very understanding. Our turn out was not NEARLY as good as we hoped, but he made it fun. So thank you RICK! He was wonderful! I would definitely hire him again for another event!

Christine and Sean Kollar
Wedding Reception
DJ/MC / Videography
How they found CKE: Referred by friend
Saturday, September 20, 2014
Cohasset Harbor Inn – Cohasset, MA
CKE Team Members: Rolling Rick, Larry Minick
Hi Curtis,
Just wanted to email you to let you know how great both rolling rick and Larry minnick were are our wedding!! We had the time of our lives! Music was exactly what I wanted, rick was very receptive to my wants an needs! Everyone keeps telling me how much fun it was dancing the night away!! We can’t wait to see what Larry did with our wedding video so anxious to see the final product! When can I expect to see that?
Thank you
Christine

Janelle and Chris Demery
Wedding Reception
Friday, October 10, 2014
Smith Barn at Brooksby Farms – Peabody, MA
CKE DJ/MC: Mark Cherone
Hi Mark,
I just wanted to thank you for your amazing work on Friday night! And for going the extra mile to accommodate everyone’s requests 😉 Thank you so much!
Hope to see you soon,
Rita

Jennifer Caprio 
A sweet 16 for the one and only Gianna Caprio
How they found CKE: www.google.com
Saturday, November 15, 2014
American Legion, Burlington
CKE Team Member: Mark Cherone
Thank you so much for doing a wonderful job! The kids had a great time and my daughter was extremely happy with her party. Have a great day!
Thanks,  Jennifer Caprio

Andy and AnneMarie Jalbert
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
DJ/MC / JP / Photography
How they found CKE: Friend of CKE
Saturday, September 20, 2014
Pat’s Peak Ski Area – Henniker, NH
CKE Team: DJ Duo Curtis and Anna
Thank you Curtis!!  The pictures are awesome and there is so many of them.  Wow, it’s like Christmas:)

Peter and Linda Paladino
Wedding Reception
How they found CKE: Referred by Venue
Saturday, July 26, 2014
Nashua Country Club, Nashua, NH  03060
CKE Team Members: John & Sandra Maroudas, Christian Furze,  Eamon Tighe,  Anna Shelbaer
EVERYTHING was awesome! John was outstanding as was the whole night! So many compliments and much of that is due to NCC and of course the lighting & services you provided. We will be sure to complete all requests for reviews upon our return next week. We’ve already had inquiries about who we used for DJ, photo booth & lighting! Rest assured we gave them your name with the highest satisfaction & glowing reports! Thanks again for making the evening so special and a hit with our guests! Sincerely, Pete & Linda

Alexa Cabral  / Tim Splaine
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
How they found CKE: From, Billerica, MA
Friday, October 31, 2014
Smolak Farms, North Andover, MA 
I didn’t have to think about choosing to use Curtis Knight as our wedding DJ as both my husband and I grew up in Billerica, MA where they are located, and I’m glad we didn’t look any further. From our very first meeting I knew Anthony (our C.K.E. DJ) would be perfect. One of my biggest fears going in to it all was what if something happened, like our first dance song started late, and Anthony assured us everything would go perfectly- and it did! He was so helpful the day of, getting people on the dance floor and to gather around for the bouquet toss and garter removal. He played all the right songs and is just genuinely a really easy guy to get along with, it was like he was one our friends! Also, I had won the war with my husband about what song would play at the ceremony once they announced us as “Mr. & Mrs.”- MMMBop by Hanson, and Anthony played the most perfect version of it, a version a bit more classed up that I didn’t even know existed. So happy we chose to use them for DJ.

Kerry and Jeff Marsh!
Wedding Celebration
Photobooth / Justice of the Peace
How they found CKE: Local
Saturday, October 18, 2014
Atkinson Country Club, Atkinson, NH
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna
We are so happy we choose Curtis Knight to be our wedding officiant! He was great! We were so at ease the first time we met with him. He was so excited about what he does and his vision for our wedding flowed into ours so easily. We were able to contact him anytime we needed to and he was able to answer any of our questions as soon as possible. Our rehearsal went so smoothly and he even took some pictures throughout the rehearsal.
The wedding night was awesome. He had our guests so engaged when he was marrying us that everyone loved him! He kept it light and fun, which is exactly what we wanted. He took care of all the paperwork right away with the state of NH that we did not have to worry!
We also booked our photo booth from Curtis Knight Entertainment! Anna was great! She was at the photo booth all night helping all my guests take wonderful pictures to remember the wedding night! My guests loved the fact that they were able to have so much fun taking photos and being able to take a photo strip home with them.
The best deal of the photo booth for me was that Anna made us a scrap book that she had guests sign throughout the night. We got to capture and keep the memories people were making at our wedding night. Anna came early to set up and she brought all the props. That was awesome!!
Such a great night and Anna and Curtis Knight Entertainment truly provided great entertainment to our wedding!

Jeffrey Gray  / Emily Gittes
Wedding Ceremony & Reception
DJ/MC / JP
How they found CKE: www.weddingwire.com
Saturday, November 8, 2014
Atkinson Country Club, Atkinson, NH 
CKE Team Member: Mike D, JP:  Bob Spinosa
Good morning Bob, We were very happy and excited about the ceremony and what an incredible job you did. The ceremony was everything we hoped it would be for us and the guests. When we visited with guests during the reception we received glowing reviews regarding the ceremony. Everyone was impressed with how beautiful and meaningful it was and how engaged they felt. Thank you again for everything and please thank Pam for helping you and making the ceremony better than we could have ever imagined.
We will be working on reviews for you and the rest of CKE this week about what an amazing job everyone did and how happy we are with the way things turned out. Thank you again it was amazing!   Jeff and Emily Gray
We were married on 11/8/2014 and CKE was the star of the show. Our ceremony was performed by Bob Spinosa. After we met with Bob we were both very excited for him to perform the ceremony. Bob was incredibly flexible and affable. While neither our DJ nor JP, Curtis was incredibly accommodating and always available to us for any reason. While greeting many guests during our reception they all remarked what a lovely ceremony Bob performed. Bob was better than we ever imagined for our JP and we feel incredibly thankful that he performed our ceremony so well as it was an unforgettable moment for us. Mike D was our DJ form CKE. Our reception was a great time for everyone involved because of Mike. Mike accommodated our special requests of allowing members of the reception to play instruments and sing during the reception. Mike played all of the requested music for the special moments of the ceremony and reception. He kept everyone on the floor all night long. All of of guests commented on what a fantastic time they had and how tired they were from dancing the whole night. Mike didn’t play a single song that cleared the dance floor. Our guest list include people of all ages and there was always a song playing for everyone. Our biggest pre-wedding fear was not throwing a great party. Mike made sure everyone had a great time. All of guests remarked it was the best party, not just wedding, they had been to in a long time. We can’t thank Mike enough for exceeding our expectations and making sure our guests had a great time. We would highly recommend CKE, especially Bob and Mike, to family and friends planning their wedding!

Daphne Meredith
Fundraiser Celebration
DJ/MC
How they found CKE: Referred by associate/colleague
Saturday, November 29, 2014
Fairmont Copley Plaza In Boston – Boston, MA
DJ Duo: Curtis and Anna
Experience working with our office to book your event: GREAT!
Experience working with our CKE Team Member: WONDERFUL
Your CKE Team Member did his / her best to make your event the best it could be: ABSOLUTLEY
Very professional, prompt, flexible, dealt well with people of all ages…Thank you again!

Deb Russell  / Andrew Walker
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
DJ/MC / Videography / Photography / JP

How they found CKE: Repeat
Saturday, November 1, 2014
Independence Harbor, Assonet, MA  02702
CKE Team Member: Mark Cherone, Dan McDonal, David Sullivan, Curtis Knight
Just wanted to drop a line and let you know we met with our photographer David Sullivan and did our engagement photos this weekend. We are so excited to see the final results! The previews he showed us on the camera were awesome so I’m sure the others will be just as fantastic. David is a great guy and I look forward to having him photograph our special day!!!
I’ve taken a little sneak peak but I’m going to hopefully sit down the Andrew and look at them all tonight. After that of course I’m gonna brag all over facebook and share the album =)  They look great so far! I can’t believe there were that many! I gotta tell you so far my favorites are the ICE CREAM shots! David you definitely captured our essence there and I can’t wait to have you photograph our wedding!!!

Mark-  Thank you as well. You were amazing! I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ, our friends and family have been equally raving about you! You helped to create some of the most amazing moments for our wedding including being surrounded by our family and friends singing Piano Man with us. IN-CRED-I-BLE!! If anyone is ever looking for references for your work you can absolutely give them my info! I will happily recommend you and look to you if I need DJ services in the future!! Thanks again,  Deb and Andrew Walker
Her Wedding Wire review:
Deb said…
Curtis Knight has yet again proven themselves to me as a professional and outstanding business. I had used them in the past which is what drove me to check them out for my wedding. We hired Curtis Knight as our officiant and also decided to go with them for our DJ, Photography and Videography services. I am very happy with our decision to do that. Curtis made our ceremony an original and incredible experience. I had said to my husband the day after our wedding that as much of a blur the day might have been I remember every moment of saying our vows and that meant the most to me out of everything. Curtis had our friends and family captivated by our ceremony and even allowed for a few laughs here and there which is perfectly suited to our lives. Mark Cherone was our DJ and he also was incredible! We had met with Mark twice before our wedding date and had discussed in detail what we wanted our day to be like and Mark exceeded our expectations when it came to that. He totally got a great feel for our crowd and was able to keep them on the dance floor and entertained the entire time! Towards the end of our reception he intuitively played Piano Man which brought upon all of our friends and family surrounded us in a group hug and singing all together with us. It was one of the most incredible moments of our wedding and I’m so happy that Mark was able to help create that. We also used David Sullivan for our photographer and Dan McDonald for our videographer and they were great as well. I am excited to get our photos and video back to see how well they captured our day.

AHHHH MAAAAA ZZZZING! I cannot say enough good things about all of you! Curtis you are by far INCREDIBLE to work with. We actually hadn’t sat down to watch the first video before you sent along the second video (its fun working zillions of hours! lol) We did finally have a chance to watch the re-edited version first but believe you me I’m going to watch both of them over and over again so I’m so happy I have six copies…that should last me a few years before I wear them out lol.
Dan-you managed to pretty much be everywhere that day which was great and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the footage you got of the guys getting ready!!! I’m so happy that I sent you with the guys and had David with me because the pictures were great and I can only imagine the chaos you would have gotten if you had the girls instead lol.
And just to let you know our entire family is still raving about you all! Our family LOVED our ceremony and thought Mark was incredible at keeping our party going!!!   Thanks again!!!
Deb and Andrew Walker =)

Lori and Michael Tufo Wedding Reception
DJ/MC / Videography / Uplighting / Photo Booth
How they found CKE: Andover Country Club Bridal Show
Sunday, August 24, 2014

Danversport Yacht Club – Danvers, MA
CKE Team Members: Curtis and Anna, Steve Clements, Eamon Tighe
Curtis,  We want to personally thank you for making our wedding the most amazing day of our lives! We have received so many compliments about you and your whole team! We loved you the moment we met and are so grateful we booked you for our wedding. YOU made the night a complete success! We will be sure to recommend you to anyone! Thank you again & again. – Lori & Michael Tufo
Curtis, Anna, Steve, and Eamon,
Thank you all so much for being the most amazing wedding vendors out there! You all made our wedding the perfect day and everything went smoother than I ever dreamed of! We could never be able to thank you enough! You all played such a large part in our happily ever after! Thank you so so much again! – Lori & Michael Tufo
Hi Curtis, I was thinking of something today and can’t believe I never told you about it! So in October my brother was home from Cali for a family wedding and the next day we were discussing the dj and how it started good and then turned into a dance club with some offensive music that was so loud you couldn’t hear anyone talk at all! And so I showed him some of your YouTube videos! And I showed him and my Mom a recent one you did at danversport and they both got teary eyed and say how pretty the video is. So then I decide to show them the victory lap which I think is great!! And I’m watching closely and someone I used to work with is in the video! So I immediately screenshot that and send it to her and yep that was her and said it was one of the best weddings she’s ever been to! So although it’s still over 8 months away I’m glad I found you! LOL

 

CKE Social Media

Find CKE on FacebookFollow CKE on TwitterFollow CKE on PinterestFollow CKE on Google+Watch CKE on YouTubeWatch CKE on VimeoFind CKE on Tumblr

Contact Us

Office: 978-667-8910
Cell: 978-590-5910
Email: curtis@curtisknight.com

Curtis Knight Entertainment
644 Boston Road
Billerica, MA 01821

866-FAX-CURT | Toll Free Fax
978-667-3556 | Local Fax

Directions